Peppermint Patty I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was pretty good, though I'm not normally a big fan of warm cider. I liked the flavor, and it was quite easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I never knew my drink had a name but we drink these every Holiday season starting as soon as it gets cold outside. Hubby and I also enjoy it on our hot cocoa nights with our daughters. Super easy to make and I suggest using milk to make the cocoa not water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aloha Jes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is a good drink after coming in from a cold evening. I like the mint sprig as an embellishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Just what I needed last night after a long day. I used my own sugar free cocoa mix and doubled the peppermint schnapps. I stuck in a mini candy cane for extra pepperminty flavor. Not only did it relax me, but it helped with my sore throat, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My husband & I made a huge pot of this on our woodstove (which is outside under our patio) last weekend....It is YUMMY. Have made it a lot in the past. We don't call it Peppermint Patty though...It's just hot chocolate and pepperming schnapps to us! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good! Was looking for a fun drink to share with some friends for an outdoor activity. It was a hit. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very, very awesome!! Got me through the holidays quite nicely! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Delicious! Even better served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years, it is so good on a cold winter night. Cocoa with Baileys is also amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA
Living In: Burney, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creolo Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing spiced rum-based cocktail.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States