Peppermint Patty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I used the Best Brownie recipe in a 9x9 pan, 26 minutes baking time was perfect. I did not like the texture of the peppermint patties when it cooled as they became chewy. I topped with a ganache. The flavour was good but the texture was a deal breaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were a total disaster for me, even though I had high hopes for this recipe. And yes, I did follow the instructions exactly. Ended up with a hard and sticky mess on the bottom and an overly crusty top that crumbled everywhere. This was the 3rd of 3 different peppermint brownie recipes I've tried over the past month, and this one did not make the grade. Perhaps a much shorter cooking time would have been better? But as written, this recipe sure didn't work for me, and both of the other brownie recipes were so good that I don't think I need to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These are a holiday staple in my backing!! Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milanville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These really cake like. I'm not a fan of cake like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very nice! We used the "Perfect Brownie Pan" and the Mini York Peppermint Patties worked perfectly in the center of each brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Hmmmmm? Anyone know what I did wrong? I baked them for a total of about 50 minutes and there was no evidence of peppermint patties! They melted away.... nothing like the photo. I used Yorks. What gives? Flavor was realllly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made the brownies as individual cupcakes. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
The taste was nice. Parchment paper made then a snap to remove and cut. I put more batter on the top than bottom as suggested but some of the patties seemed to melt right to the bottom and solidify. Also, reviewers cautioned not to overbake and I trusted that. My brownie "fell" shortly after coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My husband found this same recipe on a candle lid he bought at the Hershey gift shop in Hershey, PA. "Look darling, I bought you a candle... and it has a recipe you can use on the top." They are ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puppy Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States