Peppermint Patty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were a total disaster for me, even though I had high hopes for this recipe. And yes, I did follow the instructions exactly. Ended up with a hard and sticky mess on the bottom and an overly crusty top that crumbled everywhere. This was the 3rd of 3 different peppermint brownie recipes I've tried over the past month, and this one did not make the grade. Perhaps a much shorter cooking time would have been better? But as written, this recipe sure didn't work for me, and both of the other brownie recipes were so good that I don't think I need to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These are a holiday staple in my backing!! Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milanville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These really cake like. I'm not a fan of cake like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very nice! We used the "Perfect Brownie Pan" and the Mini York Peppermint Patties worked perfectly in the center of each brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Hmmmmm? Anyone know what I did wrong? I baked them for a total of about 50 minutes and there was no evidence of peppermint patties! They melted away.... nothing like the photo. I used Yorks. What gives? Flavor was realllly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made the brownies as individual cupcakes. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
The taste was nice. Parchment paper made then a snap to remove and cut. I put more batter on the top than bottom as suggested but some of the patties seemed to melt right to the bottom and solidify. Also, reviewers cautioned not to overbake and I trusted that. My brownie "fell" shortly after coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My husband found this same recipe on a candle lid he bought at the Hershey gift shop in Hershey, PA. "Look darling, I bought you a candle... and it has a recipe you can use on the top." They are ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puppy Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I will second the suggestion to use York brand. I tried the other types and all I ended up with was minty sauce under a pan of brownies. Messy and sticky, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENSPAWN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States