Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I am crazy for mint chocolate anything. The consistency of my dough was perfect, but it wasn't nearly minty enough! I added more extract after tasting it, but I feel like I could've doubled the extract entirely and been happy. Maybe I just reaaally like mint. :P I'd definitely try the other reviewer's tips because I had little success dipping the patties directly into the chocolate. I ended up using a spoon to 'paint' the chocolate onto one side, flip it over, and 'paint' the other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These are good, I made them for St. Valentine's day for my husband. They are very yummy, but next time I'll make them smaller than my smallest cookie scoop. These are very soft and difficult to dip in the chocolate, but worth the effort. I froze mine over night before I dipped them, but it didn't greatly help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I found this recipe almost 10 years ago and have made it every Christmas since. I do sometimes have to play with the amount of sugar vs.condensed milk, but I love this recipe. Smaller patties work perfect for dipping because they don't break. I can't handle the store patties as I feel like I'm eating toothpaste, and I love that I can control how much peppermint goes into this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
They came out great! My husband's coworkers called them "a delight"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Parrott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
They look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenQueen
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Have already rated this before and left comments but had to share! Over the weekend I tried this recipe with orange and cherry extracts....oh my goodness!!! So yummy! Raspberry is next on my list! I had to use more orange extract than what the recipe calls for (add a little at a time until you get the taste you want) and also added food coloring before adding sugar. They came out fabulous and everyone I've given samples to LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
What am I doing wrong? It's not forming dough but a sticky liquid mess! I added the sugar very slowly too.\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These are a lot of work but are soooo good! I make them as written. The only difference is we serve them right out of the freezer. Chocolate is all crunchy and the center stays a wonderful texture. Resist the urge to make them too thick. They are much better on the thin side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
i loved this recipe but i found it was easier to flatten the patties with my palm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Make around Christmas time and that will be the biggest talk of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States