Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
***** Excellent!! The only thing I changed and that was just a matter of personal taste was more of the peppermint extract I used Thank you for this recipe! (If I could figure out WHERE the stars are on the keyboard lol I'd give it 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Excellent candy! Note: one of the reviews suggested using cream or milk if thinning is needed. Tried this and whole batch of chocolate solidified (even over double boiler). Luckily had enough chocolate to complete the batch. Used a bit more shortening and all was perfect!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
To much peppermint for me. And then they never did set right and then I wasn't able to dip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
When I found this recipe on here I immediately made them. I added more powdered sugar than suggested. I make about 80 and they freeze amazing! Thanks for the recipe...They're a HUGE HIT all the time...AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovetocook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
There are some steps missing somewhere. They stuck to the wax paper. The chocolate was not thin enough to dip the patties. When I attempted to dip the patties they melted. I was very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I just finished a batch of the filling right now and tasted it. The peppermint flavor is not as strong as I would like it to be. (I used McCormick pure peppermint extract). I could also still taste the sweetened condensed milk which isn't a flavor that I'd like in this candy. Next time around, I would increase the peppermint extract to 2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
So easy to make but kind of time consuming as far as dipping the chocolate...they were fun to put in little candy gift bags for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These peppermint patties are amazing! The dough wouldn't set on its own, so I froze the patties for a few minutes prior to dipping. No problems afterwards with the patties crumbling in the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These are great. Easy and taste just like the boughten ones. Everyone loves them. Can anyone tell me how they stored these patties. I want to make some ahead of time for Christmas and I wasn't sure if they need to be put in the fridge or just stored in a container. If you can help with this please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsGossman
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I changed it a little and It made it SOOO easy and much cleaner! I simply put a little chocolate on the bottom of a cupcake liner and then put in the peppermint patty (after I froze them for 5min) then added a little more chocolate. Froze again for 5mins. They came right out of the liners and all had pretty designs! I used the renolds foil cupcake liners, they seemed to work better than regular cupcake liners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States