Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
They came out great! My husband's coworkers called them "a delight"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Parrott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
They look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenQueen
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Have already rated this before and left comments but had to share! Over the weekend I tried this recipe with orange and cherry extracts....oh my goodness!!! So yummy! Raspberry is next on my list! I had to use more orange extract than what the recipe calls for (add a little at a time until you get the taste you want) and also added food coloring before adding sugar. They came out fabulous and everyone I've given samples to LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
What am I doing wrong? It's not forming dough but a sticky liquid mess! I added the sugar very slowly too.\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These are a lot of work but are soooo good! I make them as written. The only difference is we serve them right out of the freezer. Chocolate is all crunchy and the center stays a wonderful texture. Resist the urge to make them too thick. They are much better on the thin side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
i loved this recipe but i found it was easier to flatten the patties with my palm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Make around Christmas time and that will be the biggest talk of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I just made these today and they are amazing! I used the suggestions to reduce the powdered sugar by 1/2 cup and add an additional teaspoon of peppermint. The main thing I changed on my own is that I actually rolled them out and used my small biscuit cutter to make them all uniform in size. Worked perfectly! I just had to put a little extra p.s. on the waxed paper first. I will definitely make these again. I actually think they are better than York!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe! Simple, but great. I didn't stick to the measurements exactly since I wanted to use the whole can of sweetened condensed milk, but you want to eyeball the addition of the confectioners' sugar anyway--keep adding it until the "dough" is no longer sticky. Will definitely make these again, and maybe more adventurously so... the dough can easily be molded into fun shapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a very nice recipe. One reviewer suggested using 3 1/2 cups powdered sugar instead of the stated 4 cups in the recipe. I used a stand mixer to incorporate the ingredients, but added 1/4 cup more powdered sugar, as it is still a bit tacky to handle. You can chill them for 10 or 15 minutes prior to dipping them in the chocolate. I would suggest the melted chocolate be at room temperature; otherwise, the patties will disentegrate. You can also use a two-tine fork to dip the patties (find them at Michaels where they have baking supplies), which I found more useful than household forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States