Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
I loved this recipe! I love peppermint patties and thought these were close. The only difference is the milk chocolate instead of the dark that is used with the brand. My son told me he liked these better than the ones you buy. Very good! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Wonderful recipe! After shaping, I put in the freezer for about an hour and then dipped in melted semi sweet chocolate chips. They turned out pretty and tasted great! I will be making these as gifts for the holidays next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
A bit difficult to dip, but taste great! Just like the real thing. I added vanilla extract and red food coloring to mine. I did half in dark chocolate and the other half in milk chocolate. Milk chocolate seemed to be a little smoother to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shainna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent patties. Rich and smooth tasting. Super simple to make and a wonderful gift. I used a can of store brand sweetened condensed milk and ended up needing a can and a half but still delicious and made a nice soft bowl of candy dough to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These are amazing! My family loved them! A new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made them for a Christmas party, everyone thought Ibought them. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAR003

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I tried this recipe for the first time. It was great!! I rolled the dough into 1/2 inch balls and dipped them into dark chocolate. I call them peppermint bites. I sell them and people love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Love this recipe! I've made these for the last 2 years and given them (along with my home made peanut butter cups) to my daughters' teachers. I follow the recipe as written but instead of rolling it out, I roll the dough into little balls and flatten them a bit I put a small amount of chocolate in the bottom of a MINI cupcake liner place the dough on top and cover with a little more chocolate. YUMMY and so pretty with Christmas themed paper liners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My husband loves peppermint patties so I made them for my Christmas baking and he loves them, my father in law ate 6 of them!! I used dark chocolate and a TBS of criso because it gives the chocolate a nice shine. This will be a Christmas tradition for years to come in our family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandasimmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Delicious and rich. I made these and took them to work. Everyone loved them! I made a variation by adding 2 Tbspns cherry juice and a drop of red food coloring. I had beautiful pink cherry peppermint patties. I will make this again for easter using easter food coloring and other flavoring. So pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States