Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
These taste very similar to York Peppermint Patties - Yum! The only difference is that they are a bit drier. They are also slightly difficult to dip in the chocolate -- I found it easier to press the mixture in a pan and pour the chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
I loved this recipe! I love peppermint patties and thought these were close. The only difference is the milk chocolate instead of the dark that is used with the brand. My son told me he liked these better than the ones you buy. Very good! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Wonderful recipe! After shaping, I put in the freezer for about an hour and then dipped in melted semi sweet chocolate chips. They turned out pretty and tasted great! I will be making these as gifts for the holidays next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
A bit difficult to dip, but taste great! Just like the real thing. I added vanilla extract and red food coloring to mine. I did half in dark chocolate and the other half in milk chocolate. Milk chocolate seemed to be a little smoother to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shainna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These were delicious!! The filling is a bit firmer than the real thing, but tastes just as good. I found they were very easy to form and dip. As long as the disks are dry they hold together great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKETMOMKD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Terrible! So dry and leaves terrible after taste. Nothing like york.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Very good & surprisingly simple to make. They look beautiful. Could use a smidge more peppermint, but that could have been my son who helped put in more of a scant tablespoon. I'd like to try with dark chocolate next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEENYBO
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent patties. Rich and smooth tasting. Super simple to make and a wonderful gift. I used a can of store brand sweetened condensed milk and ended up needing a can and a half but still delicious and made a nice soft bowl of candy dough to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These are amazing! My family loved them! A new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made them for a Christmas party, everyone thought Ibought them. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAR003

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States