Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe. Very easy to make...used Orange Extract for 1/2 of them and those were the best!! Will make all orange next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are better than any that you can buy in the store. However, you really need to make these small because a little goes a long way. I added a few tablespoons of corn syrup to the peppermint mixture because many reviews said they were dry. Then I rolled balls and flattened them. Then I froze the mints and dipped them while still frozen. I did not have any troubles with the mints melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I have to say WOW!! i just loved these, I love peppermint patties, and these are wonderful. I went by your recipe and the peppermint flavor was just right for these. the ony thing i did i rolled my mixture and cut them into little thin mints and did some Jr mints.. So far my son loves them.I wish i had found this before.. Thank you. will make these part of my Christmas goodies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I LOVE Peppermit Patties so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. I had an 11 year old helping me and we had a BLAST making these! Not only were they super easy, but they turned out PERFECT! The recipe yielded a LOT so I took some to work. They were snatched up in no time! Everyone raved about them. Compared to the price of ones you buy at the store, these are so economical and freeze wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Followed the recipe to the T - Perfect! People couldn't believe how good they were! Don't believe the naysayers on this one, it is tops! Thanks for sharing!!! We will make these again and again. Teenager even enjoyed helping make them and he ate them like they were store candies! UPDATE: Had to make some more - for a third time! They are so delicious! My Mom loves them as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Great! I melt a combination of semisweet and bittersweet chocolate along with a tiny bit of paraffin wax in a double boiler for a more dippable consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These turned out great. It was so fun to make homemade peppermint patties. The second time I made these I swapped raspberry extract for the peppermint and they were really good too. I think I will try orange next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is awesome! My 3 yr old loves these and I am desperate to potty train him so I was hoping to treat him to this with every trip to the potty. I halved the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Delicious and rich. I made these and took them to work. Everyone loved them! I made a variation by adding 2 Tbspns cherry juice and a drop of red food coloring. I had beautiful pink cherry peppermint patties. I will make this again for easter using easter food coloring and other flavoring. So pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These were fun and easy to make, did it with my 3-year-old, he liked the flattening part. Made it for a book club treat and got a lot of positive feedback. But I was not dying over them. I want to try them again but use dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States