Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Very pretty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I added peppermint extract to the eggwhite mix and it gave the cookies a great flavor. This recipe was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Granby, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Everyone loved these meringues!! They were very easy to make and they didn't stick around for very long. This will definitely be added to my Christmas cookie list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is my very favorite! It's best with crushed peppermint candy and chocolate chips together--FANTASTIC!!! It's easiest to use the jumbo canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
These cookies are absolutely fantastic!!! The make up so easily I was finished in a few minutes. I did leave out the crushed candy and instead mixed a 1/4 cup of crushed semi-sweet choc. chips in. Delicious and as light as air! You HAVE to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
This is a great recipe for meringues, and the crushed peppermint candy was a nice touch for the holiday. I baked them as indicated in the recipe, and then left them in the oven overnight...they came out nice, light and airy! AAAA++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These are really quick & easy.I made one batch with mint extract, another with almond extract, and a third with black walnut extract. I also used green coloring on one & red in the other for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Very easy to make, and turned out perfect! Next time I might add a drop of peppermint extract to the egg whites. By adding a little food coloring, you can make these year-round (green for St. Patrick's Day, red for Valentine's Day, etc.) Instead of lining the cookie sheets with foil, I used parchment paper with great results. A regular meringue cookie maker told me to never make meringues on a humid or rainy day because they will flop. You may want to keep this in mind when making them. I'll be making these again. They were impressive, yet so simple (and inexpensive) to make!!! Great for low-fat dieters also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
These were wonderful. I made two batches yesterday, one with peppermint like the recipe-except that I stirred some in and sprinkled some on top; and a second batch with lemon zest sprinkled with sugar (omitted the peppermints). Both came out beautifully, and they're nearly gone. Will use again . . . and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
These taste great and are very versatile. I've subbed toffee bits for the peppermint-so good. Also, this can be made with Splenda instead of sugar if you want to cut even more carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States