Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Made these for Christmas, they were great. Make sure you whip the meringue enough or the cookies don't hold their shape well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Perfect and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These are so light and so delicious! I love them! It took me a few attempts to get the sizing right, but even my "bad batches" were so tasty! Definitely a hit around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Really easy and tasty too! Went down a treat at work! I didn't have cream of tartar so substituted equal amount of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbluett@yahoo.co.uk
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Turned out great. Placed a toasted blanched almond at the bottom and skipped the peppermint part. Also made them a little bigger so had to cook for about 20 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Loved making these for Christmas, they came out so cute, little Disneyland Matterhorns. I recently made them again a couple of days ago with orange zest instead of the crushed candy canes. Completely changed it and some have said it was better than the peppermint ones since they weren't big fans of the mint. I will always be making this but substituting the candy canes with zests and other things to get different results. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I was very surprised at the amount of peppermint flavor without having to add any kind of extract. I think I baked mine a little bit too long as they got a bit brown, but the inside didn't burn, so they still tasted fantastic. Might just become a Christmas staple. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The recipe was easy and just adding a sprinkle of smashed candy canes to the top was perfect! My coworkers ate them all up. I am interested to try them again with crushed cinnamon imperials for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I love these meringues, and always make them around the holiday season. I add a few drops of peppermint extract, always. I have never had a problem doubling the recipe, and today I tripled it without issue. When doubling, I have not changed the bake time. We'll see how it works for the triple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States