Peppermint Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are so good. I used choc peppermint candy canes on the second batch and the flavor was great. Meringue has a different texture when it is in your mouth and so one daughter that has texture issues found it weird. But everyone else really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
O. M. G. Yay!!!! What a great recipe!!! I don't think I have ever tried a meringue, and man was I missing out!! I didn't have candy canes on hand, so I added 1/2 tsp peppermint extract, with some red food colour gel, once the eggs had beaten to soft peaks. I piped them as 1/2" rosettes, and they turned out amazing. This recipe is super easy, takes very little time to get in the oven, and they are such a wonderful treat to add to the party tables and gift bags!! A year round regular for me for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were so good! I made one batch pink with green and red crystal sugar sprinkled on and the second batch green. I added peppermint extract to both batches since I didn't have the candy canes. I spooned out the first batch and used the ziploc bag piping method for the second which was much easier. Next time I will add some chocolate shavings. There's so much you can do with this recipe to have different flavors, etc. Thanks for the recipe, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are good. Light and fluffy - sort of like a dried marshmallow. My kids like them too. I followed the recipe as written, but might try making these again sometime with raspberry flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I hadn't made these in several years! And all because I had egg whites left over from the gingerbread recipe that only required the yolks, I decided to make some for my husband :) The egg whites whipped up perfectly using my KitchenAid mixer too! Meringues are so easy to make but they do require a few hours of patience while they "dry out" in the oven! And yip, I had to taste-test a couple before they were ready ;) I love these things even when they're not quite dried out. I do recommend using wax or parchment paper instead of aluminum foil. They peel right off the paper so easily :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMVP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
It tastes great but takes time! Very easy to make. I used two different brand of food color gel. Found out Cake mate decorating gel affect the texture of meringue. Air bubble are bigger and can't make perfect tip. Beet Crocker food gel is better. I can easily make curly tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great and easy! Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We love these and they can be easy. Spinmom's tips are great. Try leaving half plain then dipping half in melted chocolate and then sprinkling with crushed candy cane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Look for a recipe here call "Surprise Meringue Kisses". Whether you are a fan of this cookie or not, you will like the Surprise one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Amazingly easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States