Peppermint Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
what a great use for peppermint, i've got a lot of it. will try this, but will use real lemons to make my ade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made it for my little brother's graduation dinner and was very refreshing, my parents, siblings and sister in law loved it.Thank you for the recipe Debby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was excellent, especially after a day or two in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My favorite summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I have used a similar technique using basil bouquet so I thought I would give the mint leaves a try too when I came across this today. I tried 2 new recipes today and liked this one best. However, I personally like to make fresh lemonade with around 6 lemons, then do a simple syrup with 1 part sugar, 1 part water and a bundle of the mint (or basil) leaves I boil it on high, remove the bouquet and add the syrup to the lemon juice and pour in 1 bottle of chilled pellegrino water and serve chilled with ice. It is not too sweet or too strong and the mint (or basil) tastes so delicate with the bubbly water. Plus its kid friendly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a big hit at my Kentucky Derby party. I lightened it up by using 1 cup of Splenda and muddling the mint with 1/4 cup of sugar. I also added the juice of another lemon. I will use it again over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
quite the drink! not much to it, but i really find it delicious! some of my favourite things are chocolate, lemons, and mint, so this is good for meeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is really tasty, though a little strong and sweet for my taste - which is easy to adjust with water and/or less sugar. The mint and lemon together are great. If I was a drinking gal, vodka would be the sure way to go with this - total refresh and fall over. An extra cool thing about this recipe was, while I was digging through my utensils trying to find something to use as a muddler, I found ... a muddler! Magic! Who knew I had one? Thanks for the yummy drink and helping me find a muddler! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States