Peppermint Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe today after finding some leftover peppermint candy from the Holidays. I was a little skeptical about the oatmeal/peppermint combo but they are delicious! Definitely will make these again (many times I think!) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Here's a new cookie for your Christmas cookie plate! These turned out very nicely! I made half a batch of these, fitting 12 cookies easily onto each baking sheet with parchment and baking for 12 minutes. I got 23 cookies using a small cookie scoop. These are very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Will make it again and again. Served the cookies with peppermint ice cream and my friends are still raving about it. There are two small things I would modify when I make this recipe the next time: #1 - I will add 1 more tsp of peppermint extract (I want more flavor in the cookies) and #2 - I will place only six cookies on each baking sheet. They really spread out quite wide and I didn't leave enough space between them. Otherwise, they're simply exquisite! Buttery, crispy, gorgeous looking. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Wonderful cookies that are simple to make! Followed the directions exactly. The oatmeal and peppermint are a great combination. They also look like they came from a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
My cookies did not look like those in the picture but did taste good. After I had the first batch in the oven I saw that I had a partial package of mini chocolate chips on the counter and added those to the rest of the batter, made a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Fabulous Christmas cookie and very easy to make. I have a double oven. In one oven I used my regular cookie sheet, in the other oven I used my Pampered Chef baking stone. The cookies on the stone took longer and did not spread out like the others. Next time I will only use my cookie sheets. I was also nervous about flattening them too much. After making the first batch I really pressed them down and they turned out better. I also tried to make the edges uniform after I pressed down first batch. They look nicer in their natural shape. Lastly, I overcooked a batch because I thought they would look more golden when they were done so I left them a little longer. They were still fine but a little harder than I think they should be. I love these pretty buttery minty cookies! These are a must bake at Christmas time. Thanks Island Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is a new staple! LOVED them!! Followed directions exactly with no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This cookie was not what I expected. It doesn't have a very good flavor or texture. I will not try them again. The candy canes are tacky after they are baked and make it difficult to eat. The cookie is not sweet like you might think. My grandchildren took one bite and threw them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I really loved these cookies. It alarmed me though when I first starting preping them that there's so much butter, I will cut back the butter by 1/2 & I think maybe get the same results. These are really yummy though, I made some to give to the leasing office tomarrow for Christmas Eve, I ate 8 to myself when they came out the oven. You dont need to keep them 3 inches apart though, 1 inch is enough room. There's no baking powder or soda they dont rise, they stay the same size as you plop them on there. I did 1 cup white flour & 1/4 cup wheat flour to make them healthier & no one can tell :-) Wonderful Christmas cookie I will make these years to come I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by enlightenedfood
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a delightful recipe that has a good but not overpowering peppermint taste! I rolled the dough into balls and then flattened them with the palm of my hand. The cookies were done after 10 minutes and were removed easily from a parchment paper lined sheet. The powder sugar/crushed candy mix dusted on top makes this cookie, so don't be shy! It is a very light, crispy cookie that I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enlightenedfood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States