Peppermint Holiday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I added more sugar per someone's suggestion. Perfect and cute little cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I just tried this recipe today getting my Xmas baskets to finish filling up with treats. This is a simple and easy recipe. I read the other reviews first and this is the adjustments I made. I added sugar to 1 cup, following according to the recipe, when I added the one egg I beat in 1 tsp peppermint extract. They were just a bit dry to roll but it worked out. I lined my baking sheet with parchment paper and baked that way,, seems to correct the sticky mess of the candy canes. It also took me 10 - 12 minutes to bake. They don't brown up much just a little on the bottom. I ended up with 4 dozen yummy cookies. These turned out perfect will definitely keep for every year. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I am the only one in the family that seemed to like these. They were pretty good, not too sweet, just enough peppermint taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These are ridiculously good! They are so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made these cookies at work last year, and everyone enjoyed them. Plan on making them again this year for the banquet. I am also giving them as Christmas gifts. Thank you for a great cookie, that I will always use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Koons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Seriously my new favorite peppermint cookie it made about 4 dozen for us. Easy enough for my girls to make by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Peppermint is an absolute must for Christmas and these cookies are great, especially while decorating or wrapping Christmas presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My coworkers and family are now calling these "Christmas Crack"! This is a new favorite peppermint cookie recipe, and I made it exactly as posted! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travelingirl68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
no flavor except for the sharp peppermints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wowamom87
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
It was a decent cookie. The cookies could have had more flavor. They were very floury and not sweet enough. The icing and extra peppermint on top helped boost the flavor a lot. Next time I think I will add just a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States