Peppermint Eggnog Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I've made this for years and now it is a true family tradition. WONDERFUL and probably my favorite recipe from this site.I would make it year round if only eggnog was available. Only suggestion would be to repost under "eggnog punch" so other eggnog lovers can enjoy! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristymiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Served a double batch for a party and was loved by all, even the "guys" who usually drink beer. I used mint chip ice cream which was green and had mini chips in it, as that was what my store had. I was worried about the chips, but they sank to the bottom of the bowl and were not an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I have made this punch 4 years in a row and it just gets better and better! The flavors don't sound like they go together, but they do. With or without the rum, the punch is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
We served this without the rum at a Christmas party, and everyone loved it! Who would have thought those flavors would go together so well? This will be a new Christmas and New Year's tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I read the reviews and they were so good I tried this at our holiday party and no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I make this in the evenings after my meals. It is great for a special holiday treat. It doesn't have to just be for a party setting! Very good. I actually use mint chocolate chip ice cream and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Turned out great - though let me warn you that this is REALLY sweet! I made half with rum and half without and both were good. Instead of using a punch bowl, I filled individual wine glasses and then used a cookie scoop to add one round dollop of icecream for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I don't understand how this got such high ratings???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hencye Frost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this on Christmas Eve and loved it. It was really a hit, and the first ever punch to be polished off quickly at our house. There was no left-over dilema with this one. The Peppermint Ice Cream was pink and quite pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Everyone loved this! I couldn't find the peppermint ice cream so I used French vanilla and pushed some soft peppermints into it...they melted into the punch. I've made it twice this season...an will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States