Peppermint Eggnog Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made this punch for New Year's Eve and my sons were saying that Peppermint and Eggnog didn't even sound good, so, when they tried it, they had negative preconceptions and still they loved it and raved! I thought it sounded good and it tasted GREAT! Everyone loved it! It was so refreshing and creamy! Not heavy at all. This is my favorite punch! I do not use Rum or any alcohol and it is perfect without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
SOOOooo...GOOD!!!I prepared this punch for this years Christams Eve Party and it went so fast and we just had to make a second batch. Do you know how hard it is to find a store open late on xmas eve that even sells egg nog? Well I do and it wasnt easy...LOL. Next time I will double ingredients the first time around. Thanks NJMOM for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This Is the best peppermint eggnog punch I ever had especially with the rum in it it's very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I could not find any peppermint ice cream, so I used vanilla ice cream and added a few drops of peppermint extract while stirring. Couldn't tell the difference. Absolutely delicious. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I have made this punch 4 years in a row and it just gets better and better! The flavors don't sound like they go together, but they do. With or without the rum, the punch is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I don't understand how this got such high ratings???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hencye Frost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this on Christmas Eve and loved it. It was really a hit, and the first ever punch to be polished off quickly at our house. There was no left-over dilema with this one. The Peppermint Ice Cream was pink and quite pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Made this (minus the alcohol) for a church fellowship meal and it was enjoyed so much that my children requested another batch for Christmas Eve dinner. It has a refreshing flavor and looks so pretty in the punch bowl! Lovely pink color, frothy and festive. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulmotherof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made this for a Christmas paraty, and it was a hit! I left out the rum, since there were children and pregnant women, and it still tasted great. I also put all the icecream in the punch bowl, let it soften, then added the other ingredients. Making it again on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States