Peppermint Eggnog Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Everyone loved this! I couldn't find the peppermint ice cream so I used French vanilla and pushed some soft peppermints into it...they melted into the punch. I've made it twice this season...an will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I could not find any peppermint ice cream, so I used vanilla ice cream and added a few drops of peppermint extract while stirring. Couldn't tell the difference. Absolutely delicious. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Super-yummy!! My only downfall was that I made a double batch, not thinking of how it would remain cold for the duration of my party. Next time I will freeze some ginger ale in advance (either in a ring or in ice cube trays) to float in the punch to help it stay colder for a longer time. I kept the rum on the side and the kids LOVED it too. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made this punch for New Year's Eve and my sons were saying that Peppermint and Eggnog didn't even sound good, so, when they tried it, they had negative preconceptions and still they loved it and raved! I thought it sounded good and it tasted GREAT! Everyone loved it! It was so refreshing and creamy! Not heavy at all. This is my favorite punch! I do not use Rum or any alcohol and it is perfect without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Made this (minus the alcohol) for a church fellowship meal and it was enjoyed so much that my children requested another batch for Christmas Eve dinner. It has a refreshing flavor and looks so pretty in the punch bowl! Lovely pink color, frothy and festive. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulmotherof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This Is the best peppermint eggnog punch I ever had especially with the rum in it it's very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
SOOOooo...GOOD!!!I prepared this punch for this years Christams Eve Party and it went so fast and we just had to make a second batch. Do you know how hard it is to find a store open late on xmas eve that even sells egg nog? Well I do and it wasnt easy...LOL. Next time I will double ingredients the first time around. Thanks NJMOM for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States