Peppermint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yummy! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a really easy recipe to follow, and it turned out perfectly. I added roasted almonds as I had no peppermint essence, so that it wasn't just plain fudge - they gave it texture that went well with the soft fudge. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very delicious and creamy! We added 1t of pure peppermint extract, some regular marshmellows, and a bit of butter, and this fudge turned out perfect. Just the right amount of everything, as to not be too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I've made these the past two Christmases and will make it again this Christmas. It's so easy to throw together while making all the other complicated cookies and such, but somehow it's always the first to be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Super easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I went to make this only to discover my peppermint extra bottle was empty. Still made it and just crush the candy canes on top, that was enough peppermint flavor for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe was so easy! I added 1 tsp of peppermint extract and it gave the fudge the right amount of flavor without overpowering it. This is definitely a recipe that will be made in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Everyone loves this stuff, I make lots of it, although it's not my favorite. Good though, definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a perfect and very easy fudge. It comes out so smooth. I hate grainy fudge. I did use all semisweet chips and increased the peppermint extract to 1 tsp. Everyone loved it. The hostess at the party had some lovely store bought confections that were hardly touched. This fudge was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe is the first time I made fudge. I brought it to a Christmas Party and it was a hit :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States