Peppermint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is exceptional fudge! I made it exactly as directed. It's easy, taste not too peppermint, and everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We substituted both white chocolate chips and those soft, melt-in-your mouth peppermint candies and it was Yuummee! Very fun & easy for my 13 yr old "helper" too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe is so simple that it's actually embarrassing. I made a some to bring into work and everyone loved it! they thought it took much longer than it did. I made it as is which was great but I also made one batch with white chocolate in place of all of the chocolate. It turned out unbelievable, it made the peppermint flavor pop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious! Could not be any easier! I used only semi-sweet chocolate chips because I don't care for milk chocolate...was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Perfect peppermint fudge and very easy to make. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was delicious and beautiful fudge! The only change I made was to go half & half milk chocolate and semi sweet (bc it was what I had handy) but truly a fabulous recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
So Easy and so yummy! Served it at Thanksgiving and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I'm usually pretty good around the kitchen but when it comes to fudge, it either turns out too soft, too hard, too sweet, etc. Until now! I was so pleased with this recipe. The consistancy was exactly what I wanted, the flavour was great, and they look pretty. I used mint chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet b/c that's what I had in the cupboard. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. It's very easy. The only advice I have is you have to act pretty quickly when pouring it out of the pot because it'll harden fast, so have your pan ready beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made these for Christmas. They are simply delicious and very festive for the season. They are snuggled in my freezer away from little hands. Thanks for a scrumptous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States