Peppermint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I had never made fudge before, and this was so simple! Very few ingredients made this a very quick and easy recipe. The end result was amazing! Hubby and son both scarfed it down. Loved the peppermint zing - I added 1 tsp. of peppermint extract and that seemed to be the perfect amount (not too overpowering, but a definate mint flavour!) Loved it!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden East, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was very delicious. My picky 'tween' daughter declared these 'to die for,' and she was right. I made them in mini baking cups to add to Christmas cookie trays for neighbor gifts, and I didn't have to even bother with peeling off foil, and cutting it up! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe is super easy and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I really liked this recipe. It was really easy to make. Since I did not have pepperment extract, I decided to substitute it for extremely strong pepermint tea. It turned out really good, although I had to use more tea than i would have used with peppermint extract. This recipe is wonderful for Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This recipe was very quick and easy. I used Andes Peppermint Crunch Candy for the topping instead. The candy tastes wonderful, chops up easily and still gives the fudge that red and white holiday look. I used 10 individually wrapped candies for a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was OK. Tasted good enough, but if you're looking for fudge -real fudge- you can't take shortcuts. The textue wasn't quite right, the flavour wasn't that deep, etc. But good enough, I guess, if you want a quick chocolate fix. And very pretty, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! Even my non-loving peppermint kids ate it! This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I brought this to a holiday party and EVERYONE was asking for the recipe by the time it was over! I used crushed up Andes mints on top instead of peppermints...you can buy them in the chocolate chips/baking section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This fudge was so easy to make. My family and I thought it was delicious! It looks lovely on a tray of Christmas cookies and sweets because of the crushed csndy canes. I added 1/4 tsp of peppermint extract and you could barely taste it. I will use the 1/2 tsp next time. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
My husband had one bite and requested that I make it every year. A Winnner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States