Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Easy, pretty and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Add a teaspoon (or more) of peppermint extract to this recipe. Also, it helps if you own a food processor to smash up those candy canes, as it creates a little powder along with those chunks of peppermint to stir into the chocolate, which likewise boosts the peppermint flavor some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was just ok, people at the party didn't care for it and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
We've been making this for years. You just can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made this around Christmas time and forgot to rate it. I used Almond Bark instead of white chocolate. They came out great! I crushed some candy canes up very fine in my mini blender and poured most of it IN the Almond Bark before pouring it into my pan. This gave it a nice peppermint flavor throughout. Thanks for such a cool recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I make with a bottom layer of semi-sweet chocolate. Big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These are so easy, relatively expensive, and make perfect gifts for friends and acquaintances. I gave some to my supervisors at work, and they absolutely loved them! I prefer using red/white peppermint candy cane rather than the green/red/white ones. Oddly enough, I could only find them at Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I did the double layer thing with dark chocolate on the bottom (1 lb of each). Sifted the small peppermint bits into the white chocolate and then the bigger chunks on top. I would've liked to have had more peppermint flavor tho, so I may add peppermint extract to the white chocolate next time. The only other thing was the two layers did want to seperate some. But most stayed together. I think the key is not letting the bottom layer set up all the way. This may cause a little swirling of the two, but doesn't affect the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious! After reading reviews, I also melted the white chocolate on the stove in a double boiler. I didn't want to chance burning it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
As a beginner w/ cooking, I thought this would be great to try for Christmas. Mine turned out a bit thick but, still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States