Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very easy. I substituted Chocolate Mint Wafers for the white chocolate ones...super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cfrancis1293

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
made this with my kids and put in little boxes they decorated with Christmas stickers to give as presents this year... HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was pretty easy to make and was good. I followed others advice and strained the broken mints. I added the fine powder to the melted chocolates and put the larger pieces on top after it was spread in the pan. They look great but it's not my favorite tasting candy. But that's just a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I followed the first review (Kitchen Kimberley) and put down a semi-sweet chocolate layer first, then the white chocolate peppermint layer. The offset spatula IS perfect for spreading -- a regular spatula just makes it messy. I whipped this up last-minute for a little get together and it came out perfectly. I did not add red coloring or crushed peppermint canes, it didn't need it. I love chocolate and peppermint! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
yummy and fun to make! I used white choc./almond from Walmart and it was good. As another user recommended I also put about a TBSP of peppermint flavoring into the melted chocolate for added taste which turned out good. I let it dry on wax paper outside (about 32degrees) for about 10minutes and I was able to break it up immediately then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I read a few of the top reviews and took the advice. I melted two packages of semi-sweet chocolate chips for the bottom layer. I also crushed my candycanes in a food processor - it was perfect. I sifted out the finest powder and mixed it in with the white chocolate, which I then spread overtop of the bottom layer. I took the bigger chunks from the food processor and sprinkled it overtop of the white chocolate. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StepharoSedai

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was so easy and delicious I'll definitely make this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My suggestion for this recipe is to line the pan using "Non-Stick Reynolds Wrap foil".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great christmas gift for the neighbors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! So easy to make, impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States