Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Tastes great and easy to make. I don't know how others can be critical of this recipe when the only ingredients are white chocolate and peppermint. If you want it to be thinner then spread the chocolate out. That's up to you as how you like it. I made mine with dark chocolate first and then white chocolate on top and then just sprinkled it with the peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
We call it Peppermint Bark and I make it every Christmas. I first spread a layer of dark chocolate in the pan-- chill it till it's firm, then add the white chocolate layer to which I've added crushed peppermint (canes or Starlight mints, crushed in a food processor) While the white chocolate is still damp I sprinkle it with very finely crushed peppermints (peppermint dust) - chill again till very firm and break into pieces. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made these for a bake fundraiser at work and what a hit they were. Made with milk chocolate on bottom and white chocolate on top. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy474

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great hit as Christmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used mixture of white chips (Nestle) and candy melts. Tried adding layer of dark chocolate as others had suggested and didn't work for me - didn't meld together. Used as part of Christmas goodies for co-workers and told by many it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this recipe just as written and it turned out perfectly and was a HUGE hit. This is something I will make every year, and it makes a lot of candy, so there's plenty to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
needed to be thinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
tasted okay, but the presentation with the other munchies were awesome! used red and white, but colored ones might be pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
SO simple and easy and delicious fro christmas eve. pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I normally make peppermint patties and I've done a huge huge batch this year. Decided to make this recipe but make them thick, because I had leftover candy canes and almond bark. It worked out with the leftovers I had and set up quickly. Peppermint anything is great in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States