Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Added layer of semi-sweet chocolate like many others. It rocked we have made it many many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I made this recipe for christmas and it was excellent! I used Merkans white cholocate and I think that made it creamer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess015

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
super easy and way too delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I received good feedback on this treat but I thought it wasn't that great. I grew up making my peppermint brittle with a few drops of mint extract but couldn't find it in this country. If you can get your hands on that then put some drops in to give it a boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Fantastic, simple recipes. My nieces enjoyed breaking up the candy canes and the brittle. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
So easy a kid could do it and it looks fancy in gift baskets! Also is cheap to make! I layered white and milk chocolate like others suggested and then swirled the top a bit. If the pieces are too big they hurt your teeth so make sure to crush them good. I use the fine powder that's left over to sprinkle over the top for a sparkly finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Really good! My family loved it and my husband has requested that we take it to every holiday gathering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
We make this every Christmas. I use about 12 big candy canes instead of the 30 small. I sometimes add about 5 more in bigger chunks pressed into the top before letting it set. Thanks for sharing this gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Spencerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very good. I used smashed peppermint flavored oreos in place of the candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Used vanilla almond bark instead (cheaper and easier to find) and it worked out great. Melted very easily in the microwave with no problems. I put the candy canes in a freezer bag and crushed them with a meat tenderizer...did not feel that anyone would break a tooth as mentioned before! As suggested, I sifted the smaller parts out and added that to the bark. Easy for my girls to help with, and broke apart well for gift giving. I will be keeping this recipe for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States