Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
yummy and fun to make! I used white choc./almond from Walmart and it was good. As another user recommended I also put about a TBSP of peppermint flavoring into the melted chocolate for added taste which turned out good. I let it dry on wax paper outside (about 32degrees) for about 10minutes and I was able to break it up immediately then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I read a few of the top reviews and took the advice. I melted two packages of semi-sweet chocolate chips for the bottom layer. I also crushed my candycanes in a food processor - it was perfect. I sifted out the finest powder and mixed it in with the white chocolate, which I then spread overtop of the bottom layer. I took the bigger chunks from the food processor and sprinkled it overtop of the white chocolate. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StepharoSedai

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was so easy and delicious I'll definitely make this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My suggestion for this recipe is to line the pan using "Non-Stick Reynolds Wrap foil".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great christmas gift for the neighbors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! So easy to make, impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
easy and good-I used white almond bark-will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This came out beautiful and tastes so good! So easy to make which comes in handy at Christmas time. Giving small bags of these out for gifts. I can't wait to see the reactions from my friend and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jilly Bean
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! Based on other recommendations I did add a teaspoon of peppermint extract to the melted almond bark. Next time I will add crushed peppermint candies to the bark before letting it harden. Also, when you add the crushed peppermint on top of the spread out bark you need to smush it into the bark. If not, it won't stick. It didn't harden as well as I would have liked it to. Next time I may add a bit of cornstrach to see if that will help. All-in-all a great dessert! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I loved this brittle. I make it for Christmas baskets I put together...I also dip some pieces in chocolate. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States