Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was so easy and turned out great. My daughter made it to use as pre-Xmas gifts - she packed it into decorative noodle boxes lined in tissue paper - very pretty! Guests who tried some said it was delicious and a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made this for a bake sale and they were a hit! Very festive and pretty (plus, the recipe is SO easy and simple). Thank you, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Excellent - Make it every Christmas and everyone loves it. You can also makes less with just one box of candy canes and one box of White chocolate. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
i have made for christmas. had to lick bowl. it is great. i used 2 bags of 11oz white chocolate chip. melted with alittle oil thanks, joy kocher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I just made my first experimental batch. I like it and I will do it again for my cookie exchange (I am a terrible baker and this is pretty easy--perfect!)but I don't like the feeling of biting into hard candy and my pieces were much too big at 1/3 inch or smaller. Next time I will either use soft peppermints, peppermint extract or grind up the pieces in my food processor. UPDATE: second time around I used my food processor to grind up candy canes and added the very fine pieces to the melted chocolate. This gave it a nice texture without big chunks of hard candy. I also added a little extract to the melted chocolate for a more consistent peppermint flavor. Lastly, I pressed in some Andes peppermint pieces to the top. It was the first time I used them and they are soft a soft candy in the baking aisle. They are attractive on the top. Don't make the same mistake I did the first time and try to melt them unless you want pink bark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Fantastic and oh so easy. I used the Hersey's milk chocolate bars on the bottom with chunks of the peppermint and also - as others suggested - strained the peppermint in a colander (sp) and mixed the powder in with the white chocolate and used the larger bits to top it. It is beautiful and very tasty. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Yum. I made this with 2 kinds of choclates as previously suggested. I always burn cookies but needed some holiday goodies. Easy peasy and yummy in tummy. K enough rhyming. Time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
So easy and so pretty. This will definitely be added to my holiday recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I am only giving four stars because I made changes. Added finer ground peppermints to the white chocolate. Made a bottom layer of dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States