Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I spread this thin between 2 standard cookie sheets. It is very good! The creamy-ness of the white chocolate goes so well with the peppermint. Melt in your mouth delicious! This will be added to our many Christmas goodies! Who would of thought that this would be so easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was so easy and turned out great. My daughter made it to use as pre-Xmas gifts - she packed it into decorative noodle boxes lined in tissue paper - very pretty! Guests who tried some said it was delicious and a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made this for a bake sale and they were a hit! Very festive and pretty (plus, the recipe is SO easy and simple). Thank you, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Excellent - Make it every Christmas and everyone loves it. You can also makes less with just one box of candy canes and one box of White chocolate. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
i have made for christmas. had to lick bowl. it is great. i used 2 bags of 11oz white chocolate chip. melted with alittle oil thanks, joy kocher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I just made my first experimental batch. I like it and I will do it again for my cookie exchange (I am a terrible baker and this is pretty easy--perfect!)but I don't like the feeling of biting into hard candy and my pieces were much too big at 1/3 inch or smaller. Next time I will either use soft peppermints, peppermint extract or grind up the pieces in my food processor. UPDATE: second time around I used my food processor to grind up candy canes and added the very fine pieces to the melted chocolate. This gave it a nice texture without big chunks of hard candy. I also added a little extract to the melted chocolate for a more consistent peppermint flavor. Lastly, I pressed in some Andes peppermint pieces to the top. It was the first time I used them and they are soft a soft candy in the baking aisle. They are attractive on the top. Don't make the same mistake I did the first time and try to melt them unless you want pink bark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Fantastic and oh so easy. I used the Hersey's milk chocolate bars on the bottom with chunks of the peppermint and also - as others suggested - strained the peppermint in a colander (sp) and mixed the powder in with the white chocolate and used the larger bits to top it. It is beautiful and very tasty. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Yum. I made this with 2 kinds of choclates as previously suggested. I always burn cookies but needed some holiday goodies. Easy peasy and yummy in tummy. K enough rhyming. Time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
So easy and so pretty. This will definitely be added to my holiday recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States