Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Love this easy yummy recipe! Made it twice so far. Ready to go again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori Williamson
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was wonderful. However, next time I will try using a bit less of each type of chocolate. I thought it was a bit thick, and I prefer thinner bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I tried it with both Ghirardelli, using white and semi-sweet, and Guittard, using white and dark, plus both with and without food coloring attempting to make swirls. It comes out much prettier without the food coloring. I found that the Guittard chocolate hardened firmer than the Ghiradelli, may be the ingredients. I liked the firmer version better, but that would be a matter of taste. both were huge hits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
omg tried this recipe and everyone in the family absolutely loved it! Was so easy to make and had the right balance of flavors! Making this has become a holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgetta Guerrero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla D.G.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious, and so easy to make! Instead of putting broken up hard peppermint candies on top, I used some baking peppermint chips. They are softer and set better in the mixture for me. I don't like crunching on hard candy so the baking peppermint chips were a little softer on the teeth! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla D.G.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I halved the amount of the peppermint extract due to other reviews I read. I also didn't let the first chocolate layer to harden before adding the white chocolate. My bark didn't break off in layers by doing that. Really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
First batch came out better than my second batch, but this is very simple to make and scrumptious! This was a great gift for my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We didn't really care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Di
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We made this tonight, and it was so good! This recipe is easy to do, (my first time trying PB) and the only changes that I made was that I used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate, and white chocolate chips versus the bars and they melted oerfect on the stove. Turned out great! We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was delicious! I used an 8x8 pan and it came out perfect! I can't wait to make more and more batches. I did, though, use mint extract and it tasted great, except if you do use it, use a little less than the recipe calls for. Murry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States