Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe!! I just microwaved the chocolate because I dont have a double broiler. I used 10 candy canes and used dark chocolate instead of milk chocolate. I also used peppermint extract and put 1/4 tsp in dark chocolate and 3/4 tsp in white chocolate. I've never made this before and was a little nervous that it would separate when broken but I read to just put it in the freezer while you heat up white chocolate then carefully smooth over the dark chocolate and it turned out fantastic. I also put mostly candy cane dust in between the layers and pressed in some of the larger pieces. I will definitely be making this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Rose Andrews
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Love this I altered it a little bit I did dark chocolate and no peppermint oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The smell of this is incredible! Taught a group of ladies to make peppermint bark today and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
White and Dark chocolate separated. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I am not sure why, but my layers did not bond together. I will also pulverize some of the candies into a dust for the next batch to give more of a variety of textures. Overall a great recipe and I will definitely keep it for reference. I had planned to gift much of the batch but the family got to it first. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious!!!! Super easy and quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Scott
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this with crushed up candy canes (small and large) instead of just regular peppermint round candies. It is delicious, makes a huge batch, and a small bite goes a long way. It tasted just like a peppermint patty to me. I have it out as gifts and kept some for the family. Great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Followed exactly. Made 7 decent size gift baggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Just made this & it looks great! Was super easy & taste fantastic. I didn't use a double boiler, just a sauce pan & low heat, (gas stove) & stirred it constantly!! Also used dark chocolate chips & then white chocolate chips. Giving it as gifts for Christmas, Thanks Allrecipes!-Marla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Nardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
WOW! Quick, easy and YUMMY! Looks "professional" when you cut it up and place it on your cookie plate. EXCELLENT recipe! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States