Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
White and Dark chocolate separated. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I am not sure why, but my layers did not bond together. I will also pulverize some of the candies into a dust for the next batch to give more of a variety of textures. Overall a great recipe and I will definitely keep it for reference. I had planned to gift much of the batch but the family got to it first. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious!!!! Super easy and quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Scott
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this with crushed up candy canes (small and large) instead of just regular peppermint round candies. It is delicious, makes a huge batch, and a small bite goes a long way. It tasted just like a peppermint patty to me. I have it out as gifts and kept some for the family. Great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Followed exactly. Made 7 decent size gift baggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Just made this & it looks great! Was super easy & taste fantastic. I didn't use a double boiler, just a sauce pan & low heat, (gas stove) & stirred it constantly!! Also used dark chocolate chips & then white chocolate chips. Giving it as gifts for Christmas, Thanks Allrecipes!-Marla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Is there a way to make this without a double boiler? I happen to not own one but this recipe sounds amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
WOW! Quick, easy and YUMMY! Looks "professional" when you cut it up and place it on your cookie plate. EXCELLENT recipe! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Very simple and easy to make. Pay attention to the editor's note also;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States