Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was outstanding! I think it would have been excellent even without changes, but I did make some slight changes. I used a little more shrimp than a pound. Instead of cayenne pepper I added smoked paprika. I also added about a 1/2 cup of chardonnay to the veggie mix as it was cooking. My wife was blown away at how good it was. I think the next time I will add some chopped spinach and some bacon crumbles to give it more of a carbonara flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Commander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
We followed it to the letter, with the exception of using half and half instead of heavy cream. I will definitely make this again, but without the cayenne. We LOVE spicy things, but this was a bit too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Fantastic! Made it exactly as written! Watch the amount of cayenne however... 1 tsp was quite a kick for my taste. I would use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Delicious flavors and one of our family favorites! We have made this time and time again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this this evening and it is amazing. I like spice so I did double the cayenne pepper and it wasn't to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My dinner guests would probably give this a 5 star rating based on their favorable comments. I give it four stars because it wasn't quite awesome enough to rate 5 stars in my book. I've made this twice and did make some changes based on reviews I read. I changed the recipe to 10 servings and used about 3/4 tsp cayenne. I did not add cream; instead I added 1/2 can diced, fire roasted tomatoes and I did like that change. I did not add the romano cheese to the sauce; I sprinkled it on top of the dish and then sprinkled the parsley on top of that. It was very attractive and I like the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very good. Very easy and quick. I used thawed out frozen shrimp made this meal a breeze. Keep in mind if you are cooking for other people the cayenne is definitely not for everyone. My boyfriend liked it for the most part he just was not a big fan of the spiciness . I on the other hand loooooved the cayenne in this dish. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! I followed the recipe pretty much the way it was, except I added Parmesean cheese since I had it on hand. It did make a lot for 2 people, so I froze some. It was a great meal! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Excellent! This recipe is a great base for adding whatever you have in your kitchen. I used the mushrooms and instead of the peppers used 3 fresh jalapenos and a huge hand full of basil from my garden. Next time I will add sun dried tomatoes. I also didn't have heavy cream so I used chicken broth to thin the sauce a little, then added the cheese to thicken it back up. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent! Our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States