Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made the recipe as listed with the addition a couple cloves of extra garlic and used a shallot in place of the onion as that's what I had on hand. Boyfriend said it was the best meal I've made him. I'm sure I'll be asked to make it again...and again. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My favorite way to make this is to substitute a can of diced tomatoes for the cream and to add grilled chicken and chorizo, it really makes an impressive plate for guests. And it's so easy to make, even with two toddlers hanging on your legs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Absolutely fabulous dish!!!!! Easy to make. I used ragu style Alfredo sauce. It doesn't seem to make enough was my only complaint. I would add extra to all ingredients. I don't like mushrooms too much but they were just great in this recipe. Highly recommend for a dish to be made for serving guests. Definitely at least double the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was delicious, easy We added a bit more garlic and next time might use bigger shrimp but other than that perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wow this is a great recipe!! My husband said it tasted like something he would get at a restaurant. I didn't modify much, just used what I had on hand - red and green peppers instead of mushrooms, half and half instead of cream, and frozen shrimp instead of fresh. It was amazing! I will probably use less cayenne next time but still an amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this recipe just as it was written! It's fast, easy and super good! I actually, love recipes that you can use things like jarred sauce, lol. I seek them out when I want something quick but still yummy! This will now be in my rotation. Ty for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I loved this, but my hubs, 13 and 11 year olds didn't. I have no idea why. They must notta been in the mood? As always, I made it without alterations the first time, except, and I know I'm contradicting myself now, but I used half and half instead of whole cream. No biggy, right? I think my crew is getting picky cuz this was great, and would also be awesome with clams instead of shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added asparagus to it -- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I did substitute chicken for the shrimp, but there's no way I would try this again with either base. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is my go to recipe for company. It is delicious, presents well and doesn't have a lot of complicated juggling at the end, which is the worst thing in the world when you are stressed out trying to get everything on the table for guests. Thanks so much for making me look good with your great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States