Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a keeper! -- I've made this many, many times, and my family loves it. - One small adjustment -- try sliced crimini mushrooms. -- They are usually on sale at my market. Again -- Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So Good! There are so many variations possible for this yummy recipe. I made it vegetarian with extra mushrooms and added fresh spinach. Used only 1/2 the cayenne to accommodate sensitive palates as I served it as part of our Italian Christmas feast. Great addition (and I will never tell my MIL it was a jarred sauce - she loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
THIS IS HEAVENLY! My DH has been through chemo/radiation and nothing has tasted or even sounded good to him. He said yesterday that pasta sounded good, so I made this last night. It was delicious! To see him eat this with such enthusiasm made my heart sing! All I did different was sauté the shrimp and I used a roasted red pepper. Will be having it again for tonight...thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Blackbottomcupcake
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was simply amazing! Will try w/chicken next time, but will be my new recipe for Alfredo. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J_Grys
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Loved it! Instead of salt and pepper, I added chilli pepper and adobo. I passed on the mushrooms however. This recipe made me fall in love with making pasta again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yara Shalhoub
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
That recipe is so gooooddd! The combination Alfredo Shrimp is awesome. I added yellow bell pepper with red, it tasted awesomely great. I sprinkled also with oregano. It was a great dish my family loved it.. Next time will try the Salmon Alfredo combination to see..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was fabulous! Followed exact recipe.. didn't think it was too spicy. Next time I may add some crawfish tails too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Absolutely loved this. I was concerned about the heavy cream AND alredo sauce, but it worked brilliantly. I'll be making this again, one of my new favorite recipes. I added about a 1/2 tsp of cayenne for spice and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tish
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this the other day but instead of the red peppers, I put in sun dried tomatoes instead it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States