Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was really good and I'm sure I'll make it again. I used a little more garlic and only half of the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So yummy! I used boneless chicken breast in place of shrimp,green bell pepper and chopped up some marinated artichoke hearts and used prego four cheese alfredo sauce and half n half cream.served this dish up with a green salad and warm sourdough bread. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good! If you or your family doesn't like spicy, cut down on the cayenne pepper! Also would be good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Really, really good. Made as written, except used only 1/4 tsp cayenne, and half and half. I have also made it using milk, and it was still great. Leftovers are awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So good!! My husband LOVED it! I agree on 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. Also, next time I make it I will use broccoli or asparagus instead of the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This dish is AMAZING! I make it every other week. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisaluvstocook
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have zero idea how I have missed reviewing this recipe, it's amazing!!!! Since I tried it, I have made it at least 15 times, and every time someone eats it they ask for the recipe, and they say that it's better than Cajun Alfredo pastas they can get in a restaurant. I made a few changes, only due to preference, and I didn't really alter the recipe itself at all. -I use Ragu Roasted Garlic Alfredo, normally 5 jars because we love this sauce and are feeding at least 5 people every meal. Leftovers also completely rock! -I fire-roast the peppers, skin them, and slice them versus dicing. -I also very thinly slice the onions, and saute them until super tender, I hate crunchy onions. Always a sweet onion, like Vidalias. -Skip the mushrooms, just a personal preference. -Double the garlic. Did I mention that we love garlic??? -Double the pepper and cayenne, we like it spicy! I almost always make grilled blackened chicken with this. When it's in the budget, I skewer shrimp, season it with the same home made blackening seasoning, and grill it as well. I serve with grilled crostini with olive oil, garlic, and Italian seasoning. I'm a major foodie, but weeknights and budgets sometimes require the semi-homemade approach. With the additions of this recipe, jarred Alfredo becomes better than home made. It's flavorful, classy, and good enough for company or a weeknight meal. Make this, tweak it as you wish, and enjoy! This is my go-to Alfredo. Totally worth it, and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe and so off my family! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!! I used less butter and used milk instead of cream. I also used parmesan cheese. My husband loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
The shrimps gave the sauce its sweet flavor. Be sure to put lots of black pepper for the contrasting kick. All the ingredients combined made the sauce more flavorful. Husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States