Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MrsGemini529
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Everyone enjoyed it, but I may omit the red peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGemini529

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was great, but 1 tsp of cayenne pepper was a bit much. 1/2 or 1/4 tsp would have been sufficient for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlrookie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cham
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was amazing! The only changes I made were cut the cayenne pepper in half and used 1/4 cup of 2% milk because that's what I had in the fridge. My family loves the dish paired with roasted asparagus. Will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
it was so good. i fed my boyfriend and his brother and they loved it. especially the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a keeper! -- I've made this many, many times, and my family loves it. - One small adjustment -- try sliced crimini mushrooms. -- They are usually on sale at my market. Again -- Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So Good! There are so many variations possible for this yummy recipe. I made it vegetarian with extra mushrooms and added fresh spinach. Used only 1/2 the cayenne to accommodate sensitive palates as I served it as part of our Italian Christmas feast. Great addition (and I will never tell my MIL it was a jarred sauce - she loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
THIS IS HEAVENLY! My DH has been through chemo/radiation and nothing has tasted or even sounded good to him. He said yesterday that pasta sounded good, so I made this last night. It was delicious! To see him eat this with such enthusiasm made my heart sing! All I did different was sauté the shrimp and I used a roasted red pepper. Will be having it again for tonight...thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Blackbottomcupcake
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was simply amazing! Will try w/chicken next time, but will be my new recipe for Alfredo. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J_Grys
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Loved it! Instead of salt and pepper, I added chilli pepper and adobo. I passed on the mushrooms however. This recipe made me fall in love with making pasta again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States