Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I make this meal for all of my family and friends! They love it :) I love a little kick to my food and pasta is a favorite of mine so this recipe does my taste buds some serious justice!!! Awesome recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diamondwms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was a delicious way to use up the jar of Alfredo sauce my boyfriend bought. He doesn't like Alfredo sauce, and the jar in the pantry has been bugging me all month. Why he bought it i don't know ... never let a man go to the store hungry, I guess. Tonight I made this, and it was awesome. I added a few tablespoons of white wine and a freshly-roasted Hatch green chili pepper to give it a little bit of a charred, smoky flavor. Yum! My boyfriend liked it, after he put a bunch of extra cayenne on his. He puts extra cayenne on everything, and this dish handled it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Can't stop, won't stop. This is by far the best dish I've had in a long time. We add more peppers, mushrooms, cayenne and cheese and it turns out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Make it often and everyone loves it. I add some fresh jalapeño and the recommended cayenne pepper. It's spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe. I used Parmesan instead of Romano, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Weslie
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Really good recipe. I did change it a little based on the previous comments. Like I used Parmesan cheeses instead of Romano. I like my sauce extra creamy hence why I didn't give the recipe 5 stars. I didn't cook all the noodle which allowed it to be extra creamy and only added 1/2 the shrimp. Good portion for 2.5 people and will make double the sauce with all noodles and shrimp when I have company. Flavor however was A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Def adding this to our regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent, the only changes were more garlic and spaghetti instead of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Astroashley
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The whole family likes this one. I tend to down scale the cayenne pepper, as myself and my kids don't like it so spicy. I have tried it with bottled Alfredo and made from scratch, and it is good both ways. This is one of those recipes where you can add as you please, and it turns out amazing. I love the mushrooms and the zing that the peppers add. This is also good with chicken. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I did this today and it was so good ;) just like my husband would like it ! Thanks for this reciepe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States