Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I absolutely loved this! The only thing I changed was to use a tad less cayenne because of my kids! It turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Good, even thought I didn't have cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This was tasty but beware of adding a whole teaspoon of cayenne unless you really like it hot. I added about a half teaspoon and it was plenty warm. I used half and half instead of cream which worked fine and I have an herb garden so I tossed a whole handful of parsley, oregano and chives into the mix. Don't skimp on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe worthy to be on any 5 star restaurant menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsExotic
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Easy n luv it! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsExotic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nickie
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Amazing dish! Will make again! I used soymilk instead of cream for lactose reasons and it still turned out well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickleuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessekm86
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend and my roommate. I added a bit more shrimp of course and it was a hit! Make your own Alfredo sauce if you have an extra ten minutes but other that that adding peas is a nice touch as well. Love the spiciness and even without the Cayenne Pepper the flavors are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Pretty tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennnnchu
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This dish was extremely easy to make. I didn't use canned Alfredo sauce, I made the Alfredo sauce. I also added asparagus to this dish. I didn't use any pasta. Instead of topping pasta with this sauce, I used shredded baked spaghetti squash instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States