Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I never leave comments or rate things but I just had to rate this recipe. It was delicious! I made this exactly according to the recipe and it turned out so wonderfully. I am a picky Alfredo sauce girl--I don't like mine runny or too salty. I am impressed. It took me about 30mins start to finish and the dish is so full of flavor. I all definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a terrific recipe- I have made it many times. Sometimes I throw in spinach or broccoli, sometimes scallops as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend for my family who came for a visit. All I can say is it was so good I had to share leftovers. I'll be sure and make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Photo by TDouyon
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Simple recipe and tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe 2 times. Both times I heard a lot of compliments about it. In fact I made it for my mom last night and she's already asking me to make it again for her next week. I didn't change much about this recipe. I did not use the mushrooms (this is a personal preference), I used garlic alfredo sauce versus regular alfredo, parmesan cheese instead of Romano, used 1/2 of the amount of cayenne pepper it tells you to, and I didn't use that much parsley. All in all this is a wonderful dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except I left out parsley. For the alfredo sauce, I used Newman's Own.I am surprised that some people said they used two jars. It made ALOT of sauce! Overall, flavor was very good and I recommend trying this recipe. I would have preferred grilled chicken instead of shrimp. I used the full amount of cayenne and added black pepper - it had great kick. There is nothing healthy about this dish - definitely not something I would make often but it is a good recipe to have for days when you don't mind eating something rich and bad for you. Also - this was not the most budget friendly recipe. I only had some of the items on hand so it ended up costing me more than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I give it 5 stars because I followed it to the letter and it was delicious. Was trying this new thing where I cook at home sometimes...my husband went for seconds and thirds. Then I hid it because I want some for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is great. I made it as is other than omitting the shrimp and just adding marinaded roasted chicken breasts on top instead and using a full 16 oz of pasta (added more cream to compensate). I do think it's a little spicy with 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Next time I'll use half. Other than that it's a very quick and tasty meal. You can't even tell you use bottled alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I can use instead of romano cheese or Parmesan cheese? Something that will still give it a good flavor/texture? I am asking due to an allergy. Any suggestions help! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cali Christy
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is great!! I used quinoa penne pasta for a healthy choice, Parmesan cheese instead of Romano, half an onion instead of a whole one, and white mushrooms instead of portobello to cut costs. Super yummy! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States