Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Sunitrema
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Felt a bit of disappointment when it sort of tasted like store bought alfredo sauce after all that hard work! Overall a pretty good recipe though! :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Fantastic. I omitted the peppers and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Walbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was a fantastic and easy recipe. I didn't deviate from the original aside from pasta choice. You could leave out the cayenne for a milder version, but I personally liked it and my cream sauce-hating husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Welteroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
AMAZING!! This is by far one the most delicious, flavorful & easy to make dishes. My family couldn't get enough!We all agreed that it rivals our favorite pasta dish at The Cheesecake Factory. This is defiantly a restaurant quality recipe. THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Wow..well I have never rated a dish on here but this was worth taking the time. Even out of the other so called 4.5 5 star dishes, I found this to be a true 5! It was easy to execute and the flavor profiles came together great. I did use spicy red pepper for the kick and it worked well. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
The outcome of this recipe made all the time spent cleaning shrimp worth it. My husband absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
wonderful even without shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made up my own Alfredo, and had to use Parmesan (no Romano). Still tasted great, especially as I felt guilty due to the sauce so I shoved in some spinach. A great hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe! I made it without the cream and it was still fantastic. All of the flavors come together so amazingly. After I made this the first time... I ended up making it again the next night. Sooooo good!!! I now know this recipe by heart. Love love love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This food keeps reminding me that I'm lactose-intolerant, hahaha! But it's so good I don't wanna stop eating! Hubby even took some from my plate coz he already ate all his portion. I used canned tuna (about 14-15 oz, drain the liquid), 1.5 tsps red pepper flakes, and 4tsps dried parsley, instead of shrimp, cayenne and fresh parsley.. I don't think we have jarred Alfredo sauce from where I live (AND I don't wanna buy pre-made sauces from pouches coz I don't know what else they put in there) so I made my own alfredo sauce using Rebecca Swift's Alfredo Sauce from this site also (doubled the sauce recipe; and the sauce is not salty so you can adjust the saltiness to your liking). This will be my go-to recipe from now on! Thank YOU.....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizMilitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States