Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was just ok in my book. I probably won't be making this again, it just wasn't what we really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy to make and very, very tasty. My guests found it too spicy. Be careful with the cayenne pepper. I would reduce to 1/2 tsp or less. Otherwise it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe has made my day. Loovveee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falguni Mehta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Soooooooo good! The only change I made was I added 1/2 cup white wine to the butter and olive oil in the first step. Make this, you will not regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
So good..delicious taste, has a kick to it but I mean that in a good way, thumbs up :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaliAngel
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as written, and it was great. Okay, I added some additional seasonings, but who doesn't? Seriously.....one of my favorite recipes on this site and everyone in the family loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
it was easy and delicious, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I make this all the time now! Bertolli's Alfredo goes really well here. I sometimes use mushrooms, but I've found it really good without it. Instead, I just use 1/2 a yellow or orange bell pepper in its place. I This goes really will with linguine pasta and is my usual go to, just for texture's sake. Also, 1 teaspoon is way too much cayenne pepper if you aren't a huge spicy lover. 1/4 teaspoon is still zesty, though I usually kick it up to 1/2 a teaspoon. Go slowly adding this to suit your family's tastes! Other then that, amazing dish and makes even better leftovers. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Just OK. Definitely fast and easy, however not a lot of flavor. I did stick to the recipe and found the dish bland with the exception of the cayenne which only added heat no depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States