Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for my family and we all LOVED it so much!!! We all agree it is worthy of being on a menu at any wonderful Italian (or any) Restaurant! We added scallops to ours and it was DELICIOUS! I hope more people try this recipe. I printed it out and lost it... I looked through about 100 recipes before I finally found it again. (I was looking for fettuccini) THANK GOODNESS I FOUND IT! IT WILL BE TREASURED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
this was a great recipe. i made it just as it was PERFECT. I CAN NOT WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT POTLUCK SO THAT I CAN MAKE THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This really was a fantastic dish. My family, including the four kids, really liked it. The only thing I did differently was instead of using penne pasta, I used fettuccini. We will definitely be making this a regular in our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boxcar Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This dish is so wonderful and easy. It is such an upgrade from the traditional alfredo. However, if young ones are going to also be enjoying this dish, I would suggest cutting the cayenne pepper down to about 1/2 tsp, otherwise leave it alone if you like a bit of spice. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
An artery clogger for sure, but mmmmmmmmm- we LOVED it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was awesome. I made it two weekends in a row. The first for friends so I cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. Had to cook in someone elses kitchen so not perfect (looking!) but yummy. One of my friends made a comment again about it last night. Made it again for hubby tonight. He loved it! Wanted a little firmer mushroom so I used Baby Bello's and still kept the cayenne to 1/2 tsp so as not to overpower the rest of the flavors. Definately a favorite for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This recipe was great but it was a little to spicey so next time I won't add the pepper. Thanx I'll be serving this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made this exactly as given except I used chicken and it was amazing!! My husband says I need to make this once a week! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPANTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Very Good and Easy to make. Next time I am going to substitute Chicken Medallions for the Shrimp. Thank You for the recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Awesome recipe!! Shrimp Alfredo with a little kick. Followed the recipe to a T, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunset8181

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States