Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by cookiendre
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, I get a lot of requests for it at home. I made it for dinner this evening I added 6 slices of bacon (chopped) with the onions and a one pound lobster tail, cut into chuncks, with the shrimp. I also used tri-color penne pasta to enhance the presentation. The meal was amazing, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I changed it up a little, I added yellow and orange bell peppers in addition to the red bell peppers. I omitted the mushrooms and substituted a shallot for the onion. I also added Tonys Cajun seasoning with the cayenne and used angel hair pasta instead of penne. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jorozco06
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made exactly as the recipe has it and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was really really good! It was easy to make. I didn't make any adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have any Alfredo, and not enough heavy cream to make my own, so I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead to make a creamy tomato sauce. Didn't change anything else. It was amazing! I don't think I'll even try it with the Alfredo, it was too good with the spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I cooked this recipe exactly like the directions said and it wasn't that good. The mushroom was too overwhelming for our family....and we like mushrooms! Next time I will eliminate them completely because everything else was good. Also, it was a little bland, I can't put my finger on what it needed but it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have used this recipe a few times and absolutely love it! I'm sorry it took me so long to write this review, but as I am looking at it again to make dinner tonight I thought this recipe deserve a review from myself. I follow the recipe exactly minus bell peppers since I do not like them, I made them for family and friends -- my friends who were visiting woke up in the middle of the night to eat the left overs! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good even my dad loved it and his doesn't like Alfredo pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used bow tie pasta. Simple recipe, restaurant quality meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States