Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I am a wimp when it comes to spicy though so I reduced the cayenne pepper to a fourth of a teaspoon and I didn't have cream so I just put a splash of milk. I also used the knorr Alfredo seasoning packet that I prepared before starting the noodles. Turned out fab and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anori
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I'm making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I'm really pleased with the recipe. The only thing that took a while was peeling the shrimp. I added a lot more cayenne pepper because I just like it a little hot and it turned out great. This recipe makes plenty. I don't think I'll use as much shrimp in the future. I'll probably reduce it to 1/2 a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved it! I will cut the cayenne pepper on the next one though, very hot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
So GOOOOD! just didn't add the mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made the recipe as listed with the addition a couple cloves of extra garlic and used a shallot in place of the onion as that's what I had on hand. Boyfriend said it was the best meal I've made him. I'm sure I'll be asked to make it again...and again. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My favorite way to make this is to substitute a can of diced tomatoes for the cream and to add grilled chicken and chorizo, it really makes an impressive plate for guests. And it's so easy to make, even with two toddlers hanging on your legs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Absolutely fabulous dish!!!!! Easy to make. I used ragu style Alfredo sauce. It doesn't seem to make enough was my only complaint. I would add extra to all ingredients. I don't like mushrooms too much but they were just great in this recipe. Highly recommend for a dish to be made for serving guests. Definitely at least double the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was delicious, easy We added a bit more garlic and next time might use bigger shrimp but other than that perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wow this is a great recipe!! My husband said it tasted like something he would get at a restaurant. I didn't modify much, just used what I had on hand - red and green peppers instead of mushrooms, half and half instead of cream, and frozen shrimp instead of fresh. It was amazing! I will probably use less cayenne next time but still an amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States