Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! I made my Alfredo sauce from scratch and left out the mushrooms. The red pepper gives it a nice crunch with the sweet taste of the onion. The creamy sauce has a hint of a kick with the cayenne pepper. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridabeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I never leave comments or rate things but I just had to rate this recipe. It was delicious! I made this exactly according to the recipe and it turned out so wonderfully. I am a picky Alfredo sauce girl--I don't like mine runny or too salty. I am impressed. It took me about 30mins start to finish and the dish is so full of flavor. I all definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a terrific recipe- I have made it many times. Sometimes I throw in spinach or broccoli, sometimes scallops as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend for my family who came for a visit. All I can say is it was so good I had to share leftovers. I'll be sure and make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Photo by TDouyon
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Simple recipe and tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except I left out parsley. For the alfredo sauce, I used Newman's Own.I am surprised that some people said they used two jars. It made ALOT of sauce! Overall, flavor was very good and I recommend trying this recipe. I would have preferred grilled chicken instead of shrimp. I used the full amount of cayenne and added black pepper - it had great kick. There is nothing healthy about this dish - definitely not something I would make often but it is a good recipe to have for days when you don't mind eating something rich and bad for you. Also - this was not the most budget friendly recipe. I only had some of the items on hand so it ended up costing me more than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I give it 5 stars because I followed it to the letter and it was delicious. Was trying this new thing where I cook at home sometimes...my husband went for seconds and thirds. Then I hid it because I want some for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is great. I made it as is other than omitting the shrimp and just adding marinaded roasted chicken breasts on top instead and using a full 16 oz of pasta (added more cream to compensate). I do think it's a little spicy with 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Next time I'll use half. Other than that it's a very quick and tasty meal. You can't even tell you use bottled alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I can use instead of romano cheese or Parmesan cheese? Something that will still give it a good flavor/texture? I am asking due to an allergy. Any suggestions help! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States