Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
We love this recipe but I do cut back on the cayenne pepper to suit our taste. I also use 2 jars of alfredo sauce instead of 1. Yummy! I think my husband would have this every night if I would fix it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Loved loved loved it!! Only thing I changed was I used red pepper flakes instead of cayenne pepper only because that's what I had on hand. Nice little kick to it. This recipe's a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This recipe is to die for! I make it atleast once a month as it is simple and delicious. Depending on my audience, I adjust the cayenne as it can be considered overly spicy but thats an easy adjustment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this for my best friend's birthday. I mixed chicken and shrimp with just a dash more cayenne and received rave reviews from even my pickiest eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeighborhoodCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA
Living In: Marion, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this for the 22 guys at Engine 42's Firehouse located in downtown Chicago. With all the great Italian food around us it's hard to compete but this was a hit. Definitely going to put it in my monthly rotation..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
We liked this dish, but didn't love it. I didn't use butter and I didn't see the need for the cream, but I still used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Made this YUMMY pasta minus the cayenne pepper because my husband is not really into spice... But it was a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My son found this recipe and wanted to give it a try. We did, and now, it is a family favorite! We followed the recipe just as it is written with only one exception. We reduced the amount of cayenne pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. Now I like spicy food and would probably use the full teaspoon IF I was the only one eating (thus the five star rating!), but it would be much too spicy for the rest of my family. It is still somewhat spicy with 1/2 teaspoon so be careful with that one ingredient and you will LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just made this for my family I thought it was very good. Flavor and spice even my 6yr old liked it. I didn't change a thing it was so mmmm mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious! Restaurant-like pasta dish. I did half shrimp half chicken because that's what I had available and we liked it...probably best with all shrimp though. I also added more pepper since I didn't have mushrooms and it was great. I highly recommend this! Easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States