Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So good!! My husband LOVED it! I agree on 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. Also, next time I make it I will use broccoli or asparagus instead of the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This dish is AMAZING! I make it every other week. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisaluvstocook
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have zero idea how I have missed reviewing this recipe, it's amazing!!!! Since I tried it, I have made it at least 15 times, and every time someone eats it they ask for the recipe, and they say that it's better than Cajun Alfredo pastas they can get in a restaurant. I made a few changes, only due to preference, and I didn't really alter the recipe itself at all. -I use Ragu Roasted Garlic Alfredo, normally 5 jars because we love this sauce and are feeding at least 5 people every meal. Leftovers also completely rock! -I fire-roast the peppers, skin them, and slice them versus dicing. -I also very thinly slice the onions, and saute them until super tender, I hate crunchy onions. Always a sweet onion, like Vidalias. -Skip the mushrooms, just a personal preference. -Double the garlic. Did I mention that we love garlic??? -Double the pepper and cayenne, we like it spicy! I almost always make grilled blackened chicken with this. When it's in the budget, I skewer shrimp, season it with the same home made blackening seasoning, and grill it as well. I serve with grilled crostini with olive oil, garlic, and Italian seasoning. I'm a major foodie, but weeknights and budgets sometimes require the semi-homemade approach. With the additions of this recipe, jarred Alfredo becomes better than home made. It's flavorful, classy, and good enough for company or a weeknight meal. Make this, tweak it as you wish, and enjoy! This is my go-to Alfredo. Totally worth it, and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe and so off my family! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!! I used less butter and used milk instead of cream. I also used parmesan cheese. My husband loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
The shrimps gave the sauce its sweet flavor. Be sure to put lots of black pepper for the contrasting kick. All the ingredients combined made the sauce more flavorful. Husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This really good!! I got here, because I bought the mushroom Alfredo sauce and had no idea how it would taste with shrimp. It was delicious!!So yeah, you can just buy Alfredo sauce with the mushrooms already in it too. I used slightly different ingredients, that I already had at home. I use green pepper instead of red, and Parmesan cheese instead of Romano. It was still amazing!! I really love cayenne pepper to replace my black pepper (it has more health benefits), so that was a nice surprise ingredient I wasn't expecting. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Just wonderfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
very flavorful sauce - spicey good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States