Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Delicious, my only change was to decrease cayenne pepper to a shake over top of pan. Perfect for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It's a really great recipe, my family loved it. .I did make some changes, I added spinach and instead of shrimp I did andouille sausage. .def will make it again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Everything was easy to follow and straight forward. Nothing was hard to follow and my final product turned out to be really awesome. We just needed a little bit more pepper and salt and I think thats what I need to keep in mind for next time, but the overall outcome was really good. Yes I would recommend this recipe to other people, its easy and quick and goooooddd!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
There's a lot of fat in this recipe and I cut it down by not adding the butter, using 10 ounces of light Alfredo sauce, and fat free half and half instead of cream. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Delicious! I didn't change a thing and the family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denho
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The recipe turned out well. It turned out well because of the easy to follow instructions. One of the changes that we did to the dish was substitute chicken for the shrimp. We used the same amount of chicken as the shrimp and it turned out fine. We also didn’t include mushrooms. We just don’t like mushrooms. The final product looked nice, it was covered in the Alfredo sauce and it looked delicious. we would definitely recommend this, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Tried it and delicious...only change was I used evaporated milk instead of cream and use red pepper flakes to add some heat...this recipe was easy and delicious and added plus was ingredients list was not extensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made this last week we loved it ! Beautiful color ..amazing taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This pasta was some of the best pasta I've had. The shrimp was a very nice touch. It was so good i had trouble getting seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Yes I have tried this recipe and omg it was sooo good. Everything was easy to follow and straight forward. Nothing was hard to follow and my final product turned out to be really awesome. We just needed a little bit more pepper and salt and I think thats what I need to keep in mind for next time, but the overall outcome was really good. Yes I would recommend this recipe to other people, its easy and quick and goooooddd!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States