Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent! Our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing! So easy and delicious, will make again. Used half and half instead of cream and found a light Alfredo sauce to cut amount of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I have been making this dish for quite some time now. I am an alfredo lover, and this is a very good dish. I have not made this one time, without getting rave reviews. I like my alfredo meaty, so I add boneless skinless chicken breast to this. I also usually end up adding broccoli. I have been told by a certain gentlemen that the way I make this is similar to a 5 star Italian restaurant's alfredo dish. Very nice recipe. Thanks for sharing Jzeller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was super-yummy and easy too. Only change: I used half as much cayenne and thought it still had plenty of heat, although this is a personal thing. And I used skim milk instead of cream. The consistency was still plenty thick, with fewer calories, and then you don't need to buy cream; everyone has milk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was delicious! Didn't alter in anyway, it didn't need to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was a great recipe. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because my husband and I are unsure as to how it got the name Peppered. Any way you go, it is still an amazing meal. Next time I might consider adding Crushed Red Pepper for a little bit of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is delicious! This is sooo good the next day too! I used Mario Batali alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe came out so good! I didn't change a thing! For those who are unsure of this recipe try it! You won't be let down! Better than any pasta dish I ever had in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made it as written, except for doubling the shrimp. FAN-tastic! Grandpa said, "This is better than what you get at an Italian restaurant." To which my husband replied, "Well, it's definitely better than Olive Garden ..." But I think my husband was in a bad mood, so I'm taking Grandpa's assessment and running with it. I ponied up for a real nice jar of alfredo sauce, so I do think that's important. I served with spinach linguine and it made for a colorful, restaurant-quality (according to my dad, bless him) presentation. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious. I added yellow squash and zucchini, replaced the parsley with steamed spinach, and used half and half instead of cream. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States