Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This food keeps reminding me that I'm lactose-intolerant, hahaha! But it's so good I don't wanna stop eating! Hubby even took some from my plate coz he already ate all his portion. I used canned tuna (about 14-15 oz, drain the liquid), 1.5 tsps red pepper flakes, and 4tsps dried parsley, instead of shrimp, cayenne and fresh parsley.. I don't think we have jarred Alfredo sauce from where I live (AND I don't wanna buy pre-made sauces from pouches coz I don't know what else they put in there) so I made my own alfredo sauce using Rebecca Swift's Alfredo Sauce from this site also (doubled the sauce recipe; and the sauce is not salty so you can adjust the saltiness to your liking). This will be my go-to recipe from now on! Thank YOU.....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizMilitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Yum! This was so good and really easy to throw together. It looks really beautiful on the plate, too. I like spicy so I increased the cayenne a bit but it was a little too spicy so next time, will just do the 1 tsp. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Made with chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was outstanding! Not to mention easy to make! My husband doesn't really like to eat and he even took seconds of this! If something is "OK" to him that means it's a hit. I did substitute parmesan for Romano as I didn't have Romano and canned mushrooms for the Portobello mushrooms. Next time I make this, I'll use the real ingredients although it was awesome the way it was! There WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I like to add chicken to this dish, never disappointed with this entree and I prepare it at least once a month. I make this recipe as instructed but I add Old Bay seasoning to the shrimp before pouring in the Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
A spectacular shrimp pasta dish, and one worthy of serving to your special guests. Used the entire 16 oz. box penne pasta and 1-1/2 lbs. large shrimp rather than have small leftover amounts. Otherwise, essentially made as written. Used Classico Light Asiago Romano Alfredo Sauce which was very tasty, and grated Italian Pecorino Romano cheese (sharper taste than Romano made by large American producers). I wondered about draining off a little liquid after cooking the veggies but conflicted by not wanting to loose flavor. Decided not to, and with the sauce thickening a bit and the pasta absorbing some too, the Alfredo sauce turned out perfectly. Fantastic recipe JZELLER, and thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was outstanding! I think it would have been excellent even without changes, but I did make some slight changes. I used a little more shrimp than a pound. Instead of cayenne pepper I added smoked paprika. I also added about a 1/2 cup of chardonnay to the veggie mix as it was cooking. My wife was blown away at how good it was. I think the next time I will add some chopped spinach and some bacon crumbles to give it more of a carbonara flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Commander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
We followed it to the letter, with the exception of using half and half instead of heavy cream. I will definitely make this again, but without the cayenne. We LOVE spicy things, but this was a bit too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Fantastic! Made it exactly as written! Watch the amount of cayenne however... 1 tsp was quite a kick for my taste. I would use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Delicious flavors and one of our family favorites! We have made this time and time again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States