Peppered Rib Eye Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Another recipe that by the time I got around to trying was no longer on this site. This was very tasty. I poured some juice over slices on a platter to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I know this was wonderful...I'm not a big red meat eater and I went back for 2nds! A couple of alterations were made - I had a 5 lb bone-in roast. I didn't have cardamom on hand, but I used some thyme leaves & ground ginger in place of the cardamom. I cut back the soy to only 1 cup (because I ran out), but everthing else was as recipe indicates. My only other alteration was that due to a lack of time, I only had the roast marinate in the refrigerator for 3 hrs, took it out and let it set for 1 hr, then cooked for approx 2 3/4 hrs @ 325 degrees. The meat was so tender, I couldn't believe it. I will be certain to make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I would decrease the vinegar a little bit next time. Other than that, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious! Fabulous! Cook this! I cooked a 5 lb ribeye roast for dinner tonight -- amazingly good. I used half as much soy sauce and vinegar, and substituted catsup for tomato paste. I decided to cook the roast on short notice, so marinated it for one hour in the refrigerator then two hours on the counter (to bring roast to room temp). I preheated the oven to 400 degrees, then dropped the temp to 350 degrees when I put the roast in on a rack. It took 2.5 hours to reach medium to medium-rare doneness, Tender, juicy and delicious. Definately a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I just tried this recipe. I did this recipe to the T. I am feeding a family of six and everyone loved it. This recipe has been saved to our favorites. I give it five stars. I also let it sit for ten minutes after taking it from the oven to seal in the juices. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Was very tasty .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner, got excellent reviews from guests. Would recommend less cooking time. Had an 11 pound roast, cut in half and placed in two separate pyrex dishes. Pulled from oven at 145 degrees. After setting for 15 minutes was a bit beyond medium. Will definitely add to my regular list for roasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I prepared a 10 pd roast for our families Christmas Eve gathering and would definitely prepare it again! I prepared it almost exactly as the recipe indicated but did not have cardamom on hand, and added Tastefully Simple Seasoned Salt. Everyone loved it, many asked for the recipe - there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I've made this for Christmas dinner 2 years in a row now! Absolutely delicious...if you are to err in the ingredients, err on the side of too much liquid so you'll have a juicy roast, even well-done. The photo does not do this justice, it is a beautiful roast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was a very, very tasty and moist roast. I did use more cardamom than the recipe listed, but that was out of pure error (I used only one roast and halved everything else..except the cardamom!). But as I'm a huge fan of the spice it didn't detract from the overall flavor. I also cooked at 250 instead of the higher temp, and made sure to pull it out when the thermometer read 145. Very moist, incredibly flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States