Peppered Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yummy! Made a half recipe with some fresh-from-the-garden beans that I blanched for three minutes. Instead of pepper flakes (I'm a spice wimp) I used a roasted garlic pepper blend. The vinegar was subtle and delicious. Went great with my meatball sammies, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Tasty and tangy with a nice kick from the red pepper flakes! I used steam in bag green beans to save on time and sauteed the red pepper and onion in olive oil with a little garlic, mixed all the veggies together and then dressing it with the vinegar. Overall, a very colorful and flavorful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent! I used fresh green beans, steamed them first, set aside, then followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Really great veggie side with lots of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Because of the vinegar, I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I did. Frozen green beans didn't appeal to me (I used fresh haricots verts), nor did the crushed red pepper flakes, which I eliminated altogether. Still, these were attractive, delicious, "dressed up" green beans. The vinegar wasn't noticeable - it merely lends a fresh, clean taste to the green beans. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Really good and so pretty! I will make again but will take out the crushed peppers since it was a bit too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My green beans were too mushy but overall this dish tasted great. I added thyme and sage as well as the salt and pepper. Good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Dude, I HATE green beans, and this recipe is AMAZING. My ex used to ASK for it after one time making it for him. Five stars. Two thumbs up. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Too much vinegar for my family's taste. Next time, I plan to cut back a little on the vinegar and add a little brown sugar to make a sweet/sour dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was simple to make and a really good dish. It does look pretty with the red splashed in. I had to use balsalmic vinagarette, but I think it is probably about the same! Thank you~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States