Peppered Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Tasty and tangy with a nice kick from the red pepper flakes! I used steam in bag green beans to save on time and sauteed the red pepper and onion in olive oil with a little garlic, mixed all the veggies together and then dressing it with the vinegar. Overall, a very colorful and flavorful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent! I used fresh green beans, steamed them first, set aside, then followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Really great veggie side with lots of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Because of the vinegar, I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I did. Frozen green beans didn't appeal to me (I used fresh haricots verts), nor did the crushed red pepper flakes, which I eliminated altogether. Still, these were attractive, delicious, "dressed up" green beans. The vinegar wasn't noticeable - it merely lends a fresh, clean taste to the green beans. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Really good and so pretty! I will make again but will take out the crushed peppers since it was a bit too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My green beans were too mushy but overall this dish tasted great. I added thyme and sage as well as the salt and pepper. Good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Dude, I HATE green beans, and this recipe is AMAZING. My ex used to ASK for it after one time making it for him. Five stars. Two thumbs up. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Too much vinegar for my family's taste. Next time, I plan to cut back a little on the vinegar and add a little brown sugar to make a sweet/sour dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was simple to make and a really good dish. It does look pretty with the red splashed in. I had to use balsalmic vinagarette, but I think it is probably about the same! Thank you~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kdd
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These have a sweet yet Tangy taste. They were a hit at my house. I didn't add the pepper flakes because I tried to do the recipe out of memory. The vinegar all absorbed into my beans so I didn't have to drain. I used frozen french green beans. They were great.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States