Peppered Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Cooking with Yeast is always intimidating for me. However, this recipe was simple and easy. It turned out perfect on my first try! Everyone enjoyed it and there were no leftovers to take home. It was nice to have a dish other than chips at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Awesome!! Doubled the recipe and divided each of your halves into halves, which makes about 8 oval sized personal pizzas. Baked the dough on stoneware ahead of time, brushing with olive oil and spices... baking 10-12 min at 400 degrees, till just under golden. Removed from pan, cooled and set aside. They turned out perfect!! Will place sauce, mozzarella cheese, sliced roma tomato, mushrooms and fresh basil on top for grilled pizza at supper time. (Grill until cheese melts over med heat) We love grilled pizza, but this dough recipe has made it that much better!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe to a tee and the dough did not turn out as pictured it was extreamly flat and tasted very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Awesome! I mixed the seasonings into the dough and everyone loved it. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This whole thing was absolutely impressive from how easy it is to how tasty it ended up being. For the first one, I used Parmesan cheese instead of mozzarella and used olive oil for more flavor. Everyone loved it. I used the other half of the dough for the next day and gave it a Mexican twist to match the theme of the night. I used chili powder, garlic powder, cayenne for heat since I didn't have jalapenos, cilantro and chives for herbs. People devoured this one too! It's so versatile. I did end up using another for pizza but I much preferred this as a wonderful side. This is great because you get that "made from scratch" taste without spending an entire day making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I tried this for the first time last night and WOW! I've never worked with yeast before and was a bit intimidated. I don't think I did it quite right (I think I overworked it), but I'll figure that one out. Even though I messed up a bit, the flavor was absolutely wonderful and I will never buy pizza dough or the pre-made crusts again. I doubled the batch and used 3 15" pizza trays. One I followed the recipe exactly and the other two I used a little bit of pesto and added fresh mushrooms. Can't wait to play around with this recipe some more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Found this creation last weekend, and fixed it for my family and myself. We used a little less bell pepper due to the kids not liking them too much. Also, we used Olive Oil instead --- and, I am not upset about that choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great side dish!! Can't wait to use the dough recipe to make pizza too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved it! This was probably the first focaccia bread that I was able to make sucessfully. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wonderful! Tastes like it was bought fresh from a professional bakery! This is a great, easy recipe that we make over and over. My 10 y/o daughter uses the dough recipe to make bread with all different kinds of toppings and flavors... always comes out great! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States