Peppered Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This marinade packed a huge punch of flavor. I marinated about six hours and cooked to medium rare and it came out wonderfully -- tender and lovely flavor. I would say that it wasn't very "peppery" given the title and came out with a stronger soy flavor than anticipated, so I'll increase pepper next time (maybe some crushed peppercorns) and reduce the soy. Ingredient notes: I omitted the green onion and celery salt (didn't have any on hand!) but added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt along with a sliced garlic clove to ease out some additional flavor. Great recipe to bring out some flavor in the basic flank steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I found this too be rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Didn't have celery salt so used some garlic powder & sea salt instead. Also used more garlic, just because we love garlic. So flavorful in fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great balance of flavors. We will keep making this, added just a touch of garlic. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Just as the recipe submitter says - a great marinade for fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Pretty darn good. Need about 5min per side at least on my grill in the winter to get to medium rarish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I followed the proportions of the steak marinade as instructed and it turned out very tasty. It had an excellent 'peppery' bite to it. If you like your marinade a bit spicy, may I suggest the addition of a small amount of hot chili powder to the mix to intensify the 'peppery' taste of the marinade. That being said, the marinade is fine as it is. Since I like my steak medium to well done, I broiled each side of the steak for 5 minutes each before broiling the first side once again for an additional 3 minutes. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much only made very minor changes to it. Unfortunately,I rated it a 4 is because the meat that I used had parts in it that was very hard to chew but other than that it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Fantastic! Very flavorful. Can't wait to try it rolled in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very simple but delicious. We did use it in fajitas and it was perfect. I only marinated 3 hours but was very effective with that timing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States