Peppered Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This marinade packed a huge punch of flavor. I marinated about six hours and cooked to medium rare and it came out wonderfully -- tender and lovely flavor. I would say that it wasn't very "peppery" given the title and came out with a stronger soy flavor than anticipated, so I'll increase pepper next time (maybe some crushed peppercorns) and reduce the soy. Ingredient notes: I omitted the green onion and celery salt (didn't have any on hand!) but added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt along with a sliced garlic clove to ease out some additional flavor. Great recipe to bring out some flavor in the basic flank steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I found this too be rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Didn't have celery salt so used some garlic powder & sea salt instead. Also used more garlic, just because we love garlic. So flavorful in fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great balance of flavors. We will keep making this, added just a touch of garlic. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Just as the recipe submitter says - a great marinade for fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Pretty darn good. Need about 5min per side at least on my grill in the winter to get to medium rarish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I followed the proportions of the steak marinade as instructed and it turned out very tasty. It had an excellent 'peppery' bite to it. If you like your marinade a bit spicy, may I suggest the addition of a small amount of hot chili powder to the mix to intensify the 'peppery' taste of the marinade. That being said, the marinade is fine as it is. Since I like my steak medium to well done, I broiled each side of the steak for 5 minutes each before broiling the first side once again for an additional 3 minutes. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much only made very minor changes to it. Unfortunately,I rated it a 4 is because the meat that I used had parts in it that was very hard to chew but other than that it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Fantastic! Very flavorful. Can't wait to try it rolled in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very simple but delicious. We did use it in fajitas and it was perfect. I only marinated 3 hours but was very effective with that timing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States