Peppered Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This sauce was delicious. I will make it again and put it on everything. The chicken was tender and cooked perfectly. In my opinion the pepper was overpowering. I made it as the recipe stated. I will make it again but back way down on the pepper. BTW I did like it as is but no one else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Quick, easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbtaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Would have given it 5 stars but holy pepper! Great recipe and the sauce was excellent. I substituted white wine for the white grape juice and used your standard brown mustard in place of Dijon. The chicken was moist and tender and the sauce was great over the chicken and potatoes I made with it. I will make this again using 1/2 tsp. of pepper and be perfectly happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It was good! Will try it again! We added a little cheese on our chicken then pout the sauce over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very good!!! Like another reviewer, I made this in a skillet. I first cooked the chicken until it was cooked through, and kept it warm in the oven while making the sauce. I used white wine instead of the grape juice and thought the sauce was excellent! If you prep and measure your ingredients ahead of time and have everything ready to go, this goes together really fast – maybe 10 minutes. UPDATE 12/16/13: Next time I'll try adding a pat of butter to finish the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I liked this recipe though I did tweak a little. I too used white wine and added splenda because I had no grape juice. I used regular onions as well. After making the sauce I poured it over the chicken and baked for about 5 minutes. I did end up with a lot of extra sauce...the recipe yields too much for 4 breasts. All in all a decent recipe which I would probably make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Amazing recipe! Actually made us pause and moan while chewing-- would definately go a little less on the pepper is my only suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is a really great chicken recipe. The flavors are wonderful. I salt and pepper to taste on the chicken. With the sauce I think the grape juice is necessary for the flavor. I don't think the wine would taste the same. The chicken is very juicy. My husband loved it, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
My very picky family absolutely loved this. I didn't have white grape juice, so I improvised with a little white wine and some Splenda and some honey! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe was easy and phenomenal!!! It was a perfect blend of favors; definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States