Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This was a nice change of pace. My husband (who is a picky eater) loved it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Fantastic combination of flavors. If you don't have pepper bacon, regular would also work. Everyone in my family enjoyed this easy and delicious pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. I used fresh tomatoes and fresh basil. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I added 1 8oz. can tomato sauce, we like our's saucier. I feel that this recipe needs to be doubled to cover the amount of pasta required. Taste wise.........WOW!!! all loved it, will be made again and again in this house. Make it you will be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was so easy and sooo good. What a wonderful change from your standard marinara sauce. The taste was restaurant quality. I also did not use peppered bacon and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This has become one of my favorites! This recipe does taste great with regular bacon but is even better with the peppered bacon. We have enjoyed this dish many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
thanks for this recipe. i'm only 14 years old and i could make it, it tasted sooo good. lots of flavor too. i didnt have linguine so i used spaghetti and it was just the same but different shape. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This recipe is SOOOO good! I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes and a small can of tomato sauce. I also did not have basil so I used Italian seasoning instead. This seemed to make the perfect amount of sauce for that much pasta, as we like our pasta "saucy" as well. I served it with parmesan shreds, which you can find in the shredded cheese section (this tastes much better than the powdery Kraft kind) and I also sprinkled the bacon on top. It was very filling, flavorful and my husband called dibs on the leftovers. Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful recipe. Oh... I also added more garlic, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
FIVE STARS!! This was GREAT! I made one serving for myself, and I wish I had more for leftovers. Great flavor, and QUICK too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This was a great meal - such flavor! I used the entire pack of bacon and two cans of diced tomatoes that already had the garlic and basil in it so I didn't use the basil but still added the garlic. Wow, it was great! I would serve this for company anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States