Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this. The kids, however, did not. They found it too tangy. I think I should have added more Garlic. I'll make it again, just have to make it on a night when the kids have other plans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by territorial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very Tasty and easy to do. I didn't have peppered bacon so I just added more pepper and used fresh basil. Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I really liked this recipe, but the pepper from the bacon made it a bit too spicy for my husband. I will probably make this again but only use a bit of peppered bacon and either regular bacon or Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
WOW....I LOVED this recipe... with several modifications.....I used regular thick cut bacon and sprinkled with fresh ground pepper. I removed bacon from pan , then sauteed scallions and garlic. I added TWO cans of fire roasted tomatoes and used italian seasoning instead of just oregano. I let this cook down for a few minutes then added TWO cans of chopped clams with the juice and let it simmer for a few minutes more. I put on top of DReamfields Linguini and topped with shaved parmasean............I cannot wait to have the leftovers tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe.. the bacon made such a great flavor in this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
very good! even better next day! added chicken to and was very nice touch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I took others suggestions to double everything but the pasta and salt, but accidently doubled the salt....so it was too salty. I will make this again and NOT double the salt b/c it would have been great if I hadn't messed it up. :-) Also put galic powder and onion powder in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
We loved this! (With a few changes) Increased the onion to one yellow onion and replaced the basil with 1/4 cup fresh, chopped cilantro (sauteed with the onion and garlic). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This recipe was easy and fantastic! I made it last night and my daughters loved it. Have the leftovers for lunch. The only thing I changed was the amount of tomatoes. I put in a 28oz. can - only because I love tomatoes. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I followed the advice of reviewers and doubled the amount of tomato and garlic. I also added half and half because it was needing more liquid and extra parmesan cheese. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States