Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I hosted a dinner party and made this as a main dish... it was amazingly delicious, very flavorful and surprisingly low calorie considering the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a super easy recipe that has a lot of flavor. I followed it to a "T" except didn't have linguine so used thin spaghetti instead. My husband said he would like more tomatoes next time so I may try 2 cans of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was pretty good. It was a lighter pasta and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
EASY , FAST and GREAT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I initially thought that I would end up with too much bacon to pasta - interestingly, the amount of bacon could have been doubled along with everything else. Despite adding 8 oz of fresh mushrooms and 2/3 oz of fresh chopped basil, I still didn't feel like there was enough topping to the amount of pasta. This recipe needs some kind of sauce as a base - maybe adding some tomato paste would have given it more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this. The kids, however, did not. They found it too tangy. I think I should have added more Garlic. I'll make it again, just have to make it on a night when the kids have other plans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by territorial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very Tasty and easy to do. I didn't have peppered bacon so I just added more pepper and used fresh basil. Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I really liked this recipe, but the pepper from the bacon made it a bit too spicy for my husband. I will probably make this again but only use a bit of peppered bacon and either regular bacon or Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
WOW....I LOVED this recipe... with several modifications.....I used regular thick cut bacon and sprinkled with fresh ground pepper. I removed bacon from pan , then sauteed scallions and garlic. I added TWO cans of fire roasted tomatoes and used italian seasoning instead of just oregano. I let this cook down for a few minutes then added TWO cans of chopped clams with the juice and let it simmer for a few minutes more. I put on top of DReamfields Linguini and topped with shaved parmasean............I cannot wait to have the leftovers tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe.. the bacon made such a great flavor in this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States