Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was fantastic. My husband loved this and said it tasted like a meal you get in a restaurant. I added fresh asparagus and fresh mushrooms to increase the veggies. It was great! Next time maybe I'll add chicken too to make this meal a little more hearty. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very easy and a delicious spin on a basic linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Fantastic! My boyfriend and son loved this dish. I added a little fat free half and half to make it a bit creamier. It also tasted great the next day as leftovers, heated with a little more half and half. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a terrific recipe! My family absolutely loved it. I took this recipe and mixed with the recipe by Carol Spradling (Cajun Chicken Pasta). Basically the same recipe but adding chicken and tomatoes. My husband has always enjoyed my cooking but he said I outdid myself this time! This will definately be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I hosted a dinner party and made this as a main dish... it was amazingly delicious, very flavorful and surprisingly low calorie considering the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a super easy recipe that has a lot of flavor. I followed it to a "T" except didn't have linguine so used thin spaghetti instead. My husband said he would like more tomatoes next time so I may try 2 cans of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was pretty good. It was a lighter pasta and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
EASY , FAST and GREAT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I initially thought that I would end up with too much bacon to pasta - interestingly, the amount of bacon could have been doubled along with everything else. Despite adding 8 oz of fresh mushrooms and 2/3 oz of fresh chopped basil, I still didn't feel like there was enough topping to the amount of pasta. This recipe needs some kind of sauce as a base - maybe adding some tomato paste would have given it more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this. The kids, however, did not. They found it too tangy. I think I should have added more Garlic. I'll make it again, just have to make it on a night when the kids have other plans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by territorial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States