Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I thought that it was pretty good, thanks! I loved that it was cheap, flavorful, and super easy to make. To be honest, I actually preferred it without the extra bacon on top (better as a snack while cooking or for something else), as it ruined the balance of the flavors. I also added a orange pepper, but only because it was in the fridge and needed to be eaten. A nice addition though! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Was a delicious and easy recipe! I took the advice of others and molded the recipe a little bit. I added lots of garlic and used fresh basil. I didn't have peppered bacon so I used normal bacon, lightly drizzled with olive oil and lots of pepper - so delicious! I used one can of diced tomatos and one can of whole italian peeled tomatos! I let it simmer for 15-20 minutes with the bacon and added some sliced field mushrooms for extra texture. Delicious, smokey and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
just so - so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Good starter recipe. I put 4 cans of tomatoes insted of the one. I also added some mushrooms. Good recipe though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I'm only giving this dish 3 stars because the first time I made it it was lacking and I had made it according to the recipe. The second time I made it I used the recipe as a guide and made it my own. Second time around I used 1/2 lb peppered bacon, drained off grease, 1 box bowtie pasta (prepared), 2 cans italian diced tomatoes, 2 cans petite diced tomatoes, 2 Tbsp. dried basil, 1/2 cup fat free half and half, 1 tsp. onion powder, cracked black pepper to taste and a clove of fine chopped garlic. Everyone had seconds the second time around (no one cared for it that much the first time I made it) and there was just enough left for my hubby to take to work for lunch. Much better reception for it when I changed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Excellent Pasta! I normally cook for 6 - 8 people every night so I upped the servings to 9 for this but used 3 cans of Garlic, Basil, Oregano Tomatoes and allow it to simmer closer to 20 min. This gives it a deeper flavor and thickens the sauce alot. I can see us having this once a month. It's really good. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious! I doubled the tomatoes and used fettucine and it came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snugabugl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
good idea to put bacon in the sauce. i wish i would have used 2 cans of diced tomatoes (italian flavoring). instead, i added almost a jar of spaghetti sauce. i added chicken, but then i remembered that i don't like chicken in tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Our whole family loves this. Could use a little more flavor to stick to the pasta..havent quite figures out our taste of what we want..but we have made this a few times and really like it. Drained the bacon to 1/2 the fat amount...didnt effect the end result. like i said we will try different herbs and spices to add a little to it..but other than that we all love it...not usual in our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I have made this recipe 2 times, and both times it was GREAT!!. I used 1 and 1/2 lbs peppered bacon, drained off most of the bacon grease. Then added the 1 bunch of chopped green onion , garlic and 2 cans of diced tomatoes. Sauteed for a short while, then added back the bacon and the cooked pasta. Topped with fresh grated parmesan cheese. My family loves this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby2cute

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States