Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Excellent Pasta! I normally cook for 6 - 8 people every night so I upped the servings to 9 for this but used 3 cans of Garlic, Basil, Oregano Tomatoes and allow it to simmer closer to 20 min. This gives it a deeper flavor and thickens the sauce alot. I can see us having this once a month. It's really good. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious! I doubled the tomatoes and used fettucine and it came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snugabugl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
good idea to put bacon in the sauce. i wish i would have used 2 cans of diced tomatoes (italian flavoring). instead, i added almost a jar of spaghetti sauce. i added chicken, but then i remembered that i don't like chicken in tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Our whole family loves this. Could use a little more flavor to stick to the pasta..havent quite figures out our taste of what we want..but we have made this a few times and really like it. Drained the bacon to 1/2 the fat amount...didnt effect the end result. like i said we will try different herbs and spices to add a little to it..but other than that we all love it...not usual in our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I have made this recipe 2 times, and both times it was GREAT!!. I used 1 and 1/2 lbs peppered bacon, drained off most of the bacon grease. Then added the 1 bunch of chopped green onion , garlic and 2 cans of diced tomatoes. Sauteed for a short while, then added back the bacon and the cooked pasta. Topped with fresh grated parmesan cheese. My family loves this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby2cute

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent! I did as others have said and discarded most of the bacon drippings, just using the thin layer that clung to the pan to saute the onion. I left out the garlic because my father-in-law is allergic. This is a super easy meal that my whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was yummy! I love recipes that don't have a million ingredients. Our picky kids even ate it without bribery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
THIS HAS BECOME MY HUSBANDS ALL TIME FAVORITE!! WE LOVE IT!MMUMM MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was a great recipe and easy to make. I don't agree with the other posters who thought it needed more sauce. I coated the pasta with olive oil then tossed the linguine in the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This turned out great! I couldn't find peppered bacon so I just added extra pepper. I also added about 1/4c. chicken broth per some of the other reviewers and simmered for about 10mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States